Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious! Didn't bother removing the chicken before adding the cornstarch and it wasn't a problem! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was a snap! I didn't brown the chicken ahead of time, and just put them in raw and it was fine. IMHO a slow cooker meal shouldn't require other pots/pans in addition to the slow cooking! I also happened to have fresh pineapple so I chopped it up and squeezed it and used the fresh juice instead. It did not look ANYTHING like the photo that's showing with this recipe -- much, much darker -- but it turned out deliciously and I will definitely make this again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Should be called "Honey Ginger Chicken". My 4 kids liked the chicken, but not the extra sauce poured over the noodles/rice (made both). I found the sauce to be slightly to sweet and overpowering, my kids agreed. I could definitly taste the ginger (used fresh ginger). 4 stars = 3 stars for taste, and 1 star for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great, I didn't think it tasted anything like the name implied, but it was really good. It was more like a teriaki chicken to me. The leftovers worked great over salad, with Mai Fun noodles, Rice obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not enough sauce in this recipe. I use boneless chicken breast, only add 2 Tblsp soya sauce..and also add 2 Tblsp Lemon Juice along with 1/4c orange juice, 1/4 chicken broth...substiitude garlic with 1 Tblsp minced..eliminate ginger...and get a great sweet & sour sauce. Also add 1 Red pepper (cut in strips) and 1 Cup chopped brocolli or zuccine in last 15min of cooking. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved it. My kids weren't crazy about it, but I can't tell why. It was fall off the bone tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't brown my chicken,as it was frozen so I just threw it in the crock pot with some cubed sweet potatoes. I did make the mistake of not starting it soon enough for dinner, so by the time we normally eat it was still completely raw after two hours. So I took it out and put it in a pan on 350* for about half an hour. Very good, we served it over brown rice. The chicken was a little dry but that's because I used breast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really not that great. You can barely taste the garlic and the honey flavor is non existent, chicken is tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This would make a fantastic marinade because the flavors are great, but I didn't like this in the crockpot at all. The chicken was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
absolutely great recipe - super easy and children loved it with cooked penne mixed in at the end rather than rice - rice is just a hairy mess with a one and a two year old trying to feed themselves. i did use a george foreman grill to brown the chicken which was a cinch to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States