Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great, I didn't think it tasted anything like the name implied, but it was really good. It was more like a teriaki chicken to me. The leftovers worked great over salad, with Mai Fun noodles, Rice obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not enough sauce in this recipe. I use boneless chicken breast, only add 2 Tblsp soya sauce..and also add 2 Tblsp Lemon Juice along with 1/4c orange juice, 1/4 chicken broth...substiitude garlic with 1 Tblsp minced..eliminate ginger...and get a great sweet & sour sauce. Also add 1 Red pepper (cut in strips) and 1 Cup chopped brocolli or zuccine in last 15min of cooking. Great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved it. My kids weren't crazy about it, but I can't tell why. It was fall off the bone tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't brown my chicken,as it was frozen so I just threw it in the crock pot with some cubed sweet potatoes. I did make the mistake of not starting it soon enough for dinner, so by the time we normally eat it was still completely raw after two hours. So I took it out and put it in a pan on 350* for about half an hour. Very good, we served it over brown rice. The chicken was a little dry but that's because I used breast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really not that great. You can barely taste the garlic and the honey flavor is non existent, chicken is tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This would make a fantastic marinade because the flavors are great, but I didn't like this in the crockpot at all. The chicken was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
absolutely great recipe - super easy and children loved it with cooked penne mixed in at the end rather than rice - rice is just a hairy mess with a one and a two year old trying to feed themselves. i did use a george foreman grill to brown the chicken which was a cinch to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made this twice now...once with and once without skin. The family all likes it better with the skin and finished in the broiler to give it a "sticky" finish. The texture is a bit weird without the finish in the broiler. Do not cook longer than recommended as I did the 1st time and it fell apart too much. Great recipe, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorimia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't bother browning the chicken first, but other than that I followed as written. My whole family loves this. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was not a good dinner at all. I followed the recipe as it said and added mushrooms, onions, and bell peppers. The chicken was too sweet for me and we had a frozen pizza instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States