Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very disappointed. Tasted like Teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but my husband and I both hated this, it's way too sweet and I had a lot more sauce than I needed. Using boneless breasts instead of thighs was my only substitution,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
enjoyed it, lots of sauce with nice flavor. I cooked on the stove top using frozen boneless skinless chicken tenders. I did not defrost them just put them in my covered pan. It was fast and ready in an hour. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great mid-week family meal - better than just an ordinary chicken dinner. But I found the sauce a little too sweet & w/ so much of it left over, I didn't know what to do with it - too sweet for a gravy & you don't need that much of it to top the chicken. Is there a way to make it not so sweet as it would be great to use as a gravy to serve w/ potatoes along side? Regardless, chicken turned out perfect and flavorful (I cooked on high for 1 hour, then low for 5 hours - no knife needed - perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good, I definitely suggest browning the chicken as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Why would you drag out the crock pot ? This recipe can be on the table in a half an hour ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Cooked too long 5 hours. Maybe only needed 3 hours. Or I needed more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is incredibly good. My two year old even asked for seconds and he's going through a picky phase right now. I used drumsticks that I had on hand, cooked them on low for 8 hours and then switched the crockpot to warm until we were ready to eat. The leftovers were great for lunch. We'll have this often, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family and I LOVED this recipe. It's so simple and easy to make. After reading some of the review I didn't brown my chicken before putting it into the slow cooker. Next time I think I'll add a little less ginger and I saved 1/4 cup of the pineapple juice to mix with the corn starch. Will definitely be doing this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States