Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Not one of my favorites. Normally I like sweet sauces, but this one was too sweet for me, and even though I added extra garlic I could hardly taste it against the sweet honey taste. This was nice and easy though, so if I try it again I will definitely cut down on the honey and add some other things to counter the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Not my thing...I followed the recipe precisely, but the chicken still seemed bland. My 7 year old love it, though. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very disappointed. Tasted like Teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but my husband and I both hated this, it's way too sweet and I had a lot more sauce than I needed. Using boneless breasts instead of thighs was my only substitution,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
enjoyed it, lots of sauce with nice flavor. I cooked on the stove top using frozen boneless skinless chicken tenders. I did not defrost them just put them in my covered pan. It was fast and ready in an hour. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great mid-week family meal - better than just an ordinary chicken dinner. But I found the sauce a little too sweet & w/ so much of it left over, I didn't know what to do with it - too sweet for a gravy & you don't need that much of it to top the chicken. Is there a way to make it not so sweet as it would be great to use as a gravy to serve w/ potatoes along side? Regardless, chicken turned out perfect and flavorful (I cooked on high for 1 hour, then low for 5 hours - no knife needed - perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good, I definitely suggest browning the chicken as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Why would you drag out the crock pot ? This recipe can be on the table in a half an hour ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Cooked too long 5 hours. Maybe only needed 3 hours. Or I needed more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is incredibly good. My two year old even asked for seconds and he's going through a picky phase right now. I used drumsticks that I had on hand, cooked them on low for 8 hours and then switched the crockpot to warm until we were ready to eat. The leftovers were great for lunch. We'll have this often, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States