Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
DELICIOUS! Made this last night, friends & husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OK. Not my favorite. I did use breasts instead of thighs, but I'm going to keep looking for something I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLIIZZZ07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
even my two picky little boys DEVOURED this dish. THANKS for this recipe... it will definitely be in the rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This did not turn out well at all. =( Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was really hopeful about this recipe. Honey Garlic combo sounds good but I tasted no garlic at all. It was too sweet. The chicken was dry and the 'sauce' was so dark. I did not make any substitutions at all and followed the directions. I am not sure how the recipe picture turned out so light with 3/4 cup of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
It was really good! I used powdered ginger and couldn't really taste it, next time I will use fresh. I used 2 chicken legs which took 3 1/2 hours to took in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
chicken was little on the dry side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Unfortunately, I followed several reviews, and didn't brown the chicken. I think it would have been more juicy and tender if I had. Also, someone recommended adding rice in the slow cooker - I tried that, and after 2 hours on high, the rice hadn't cooked at all - besides the fact that it is essentially cooking in soy sauce and honey, not good. I would recommend cooking the rice separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Not one of my favorites. Normally I like sweet sauces, but this one was too sweet for me, and even though I added extra garlic I could hardly taste it against the sweet honey taste. This was nice and easy though, so if I try it again I will definitely cut down on the honey and add some other things to counter the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Not my thing...I followed the recipe precisely, but the chicken still seemed bland. My 7 year old love it, though. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States