Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this was very good. I also did it with chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good and quite easy. The gravy this makes is really good--I served with mashed potatoes and actually put gravy on the potatoes myself, which I never do. I completely forgot the pineapple chunks; we'd already eaten half of dinner when I remembered, so I just left them off. I cut back on the soy sauce a bit as well and we couldn't tell at all. This makes a decent weeknight meal--and it is easy enough to put together the night before, pop in the fridge, then put in the slow cooker before leaving for work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was so easy to make! I skipped the step of browning the meat as one reviewer suggested and I added 1 c. of rice and fresh green beans. I also added a ton more ginger because it's my fav. flavor! It was a whole meal in a pot and delicious. The meat was falling off the bone, the sauce was sweet and spicy from the ginger and honey, the green beans tender and the rice was creamy with a caramelized base as I placed the rice on the bottom of the pot. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I used partially frozen chicken thighs and made the recipe as instructed. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The dish was okay to eat the first day. I would recommend not using chicken breast as it tends to be on the dry side. I'm sure it would taste better with dark meat. The pineapple taste was bit overpowering, and becomes stronger on the 2nd day. Recommend using pineapple tidbits as opposed to chunks. Overall a creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
DELICIOUS! Made this last night, friends & husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OK. Not my favorite. I did use breasts instead of thighs, but I'm going to keep looking for something I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLIIZZZ07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
even my two picky little boys DEVOURED this dish. THANKS for this recipe... it will definitely be in the rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This did not turn out well at all. =( Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was really hopeful about this recipe. Honey Garlic combo sounds good but I tasted no garlic at all. It was too sweet. The chicken was dry and the 'sauce' was so dark. I did not make any substitutions at all and followed the directions. I am not sure how the recipe picture turned out so light with 3/4 cup of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States