Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Super! I served with rice. Didn't have enough soy sauce, but it still turned out great with a little less than 1/2 of what it called for. Followed the recommendation to use pinnapple juice instead of chunks and we loved it. This will be a regular. VERY easy to through in and leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit. I did not brown the chicken, however, I did season it before adding to the slow cooker. My niece (who lives with us) said it was the tastiest thing I've ever made in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was terrific. My husband and I both loved it! I did not have fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger (it's not my favorite flavor, next time I won't use it at all). I also don't see the need to brown the chicken first. I served it over cooked rice. Once again, a very easy, tasty meal ... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
On the fence about this recipe. I thought it was just ok, not bad, but nothing special, but my 21 year old son and his friends loved it. He requested that it be added to the make again list. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for decreasing the honey and soy sauce to 1/2 c. each instead of 3/4. As noted by others, the sauce was very thin. Mine did not thicken up, even with the corn starch. I didn't want to bother boiling it down on the stove, so we just went with thin sauce. Finally, as an experiment (and because I was running out of time), one package of chicken was browned and the other went in raw and still slightly frozen. Other than a slight difference in color, there was no difference between the two packages. So the browning step can definitely be eliminated without any ill effects on the final dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this last night and found the recipe to be absolutely delicious. I combined chicken thighs and breast because I like dark meat, my husband likes white meat. I didn't brown the chicken first, it gets brown enough when cooked. Otherwise, the recipe is perfect. I wouldn't change a thing with the ingredients. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just OK. I just did'nt love it. Definitely add more garlic(at least double) like other reviewers had said. I also added 1/2cup chicken broth. Cook in the crock on low for 4 1/2 hours. Chicken turned out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this was very good. I also did it with chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good and quite easy. The gravy this makes is really good--I served with mashed potatoes and actually put gravy on the potatoes myself, which I never do. I completely forgot the pineapple chunks; we'd already eaten half of dinner when I remembered, so I just left them off. I cut back on the soy sauce a bit as well and we couldn't tell at all. This makes a decent weeknight meal--and it is easy enough to put together the night before, pop in the fridge, then put in the slow cooker before leaving for work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was so easy to make! I skipped the step of browning the meat as one reviewer suggested and I added 1 c. of rice and fresh green beans. I also added a ton more ginger because it's my fav. flavor! It was a whole meal in a pot and delicious. The meat was falling off the bone, the sauce was sweet and spicy from the ginger and honey, the green beans tender and the rice was creamy with a caramelized base as I placed the rice on the bottom of the pot. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States