Slow-Cooker Hearty Beef Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe, I used black beans, kidney beans, and garbanzo beans. Also added a small can of tomato sauce because it seemed too thick. The whole family loved it... a definite addition to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mmmmm! Made this Chili this past weekend for my husband, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good for such an easy recipe. I did alter slightly by omitting the corn and adding some green pepper and chopped garlic. I feel foolish that it never occurred to me to use salsa as a chili base, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made it this weekend and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this chili recipe for a crowd of 50 and I got nothing but rave reviews! The corn really adds a nice texture. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made without onion and this was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a very easy to pull together slow-cooker recipe, and the finished chili is tasty, hearty as its name implies, and a hit with my husband. I used a combination of chili beans and black beans which came out so delicious. Also a dollop of sour cream on top with the cheese added a creamy delightfulness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrey Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I have learned that I am not a big fan of having salsa in chili, so that is definitely what affected my rating. I ended up adding a little each Worcestershire sauce, garlic, paprika, cumin. My family did like the final result. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheridlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Incredibly plain and boring. The cheese brand is one of the worst available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I really love this chili! It is not hard to make and the ingredient list is not 12 feet long! I am not a really spicy type person, so I like that this chili is not to spicy, just right. It has a great flavor and my hubby loved it too. We are having leftovers tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States