Slow-Cooker Hearty Beef Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! So easy to make for a working mom on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Jobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome!, my first slow cooker of chili ever, i didnt put in salsa just added more tomatoes,hearty stick to your rib deliciousness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is one of my absolute favorites and is always a big hit with the family or guests. Everyone always mentions the corn in, but loves the variation. Very little left over when serving 4-5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
What I love best about this recipe is it's low sodium, but it's also easy and quick to make, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for this, but I made it as close as I could. Like another reviewer, I am not a fan of salsa in my chili so I left it out. In it's place I used 2 cans,undrained diced, fire-roasted tomatoes. I did use just kidney beans 2 cans, drained because that's what I had in my pantry. When it looked like it needed to be thicker in consistency for my taste, I didn't have any tomato paste like I would normally turn to, instead, I used 1/2 a can of pumpkin(not Pumpkin pie) to it. It was awesome and worked like a charm :-) I actually got the idea from the SPICY PUMKIN RECIPE from my ALLRECIPES magazine!!!! Until that recipe, I had never even considered pumpkin as an option! I would definitely make this again. In fact, I put some of the leftovers into the freeze for later! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband & I really liked the meal. I used kidney, pinto & black beans. Instead of the tomato sauce I used a 28 oz can of plum tomatoes, which I squeezed by hand to mix up & a can of diced tomatoes. I also added garlic salt to the hamburger as I browned it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I am not a big fan of chili in the slow cooker. I have always been the kind of person that enjoys cooking over a stove. I found this recipe though and all my preconceived notions of chili and how to cook it. This recipe is a rave with my family and friends and has become a staple of my menus and I love it. Thank you for giving us this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really easy and I used my favorite bean salsa which gave it added depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tripled this recipe. I made it for a large group of people and everyone loved it. I used garbanzo beans, kidney beans, and chili beans (included garlic and pepper mixture). I also used more chili powder then it asked for to give it more spice. As I was browning the hamburger I was also adding garlic salt to the hamburger. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious and easy, however I prefer to eliminate the tomato sauce and use one 28 oz can of peeled crushed tomatoes, and one 15 oz can of diced tomatoes. I also used two pounds of ground beef, and elected to use one can of black beans and one can of white beans, eliminating the corn. The next time I will also increase the chili powder a bit, as it was not spicey enough to be classified as a chili for me. Very easy to adapt to one's personal tastes. Hubby loved it, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foster, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States