Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Best Ham ever! Now my annual Christmas Day main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
You will be glad you used this recipe the best , most tender ham ever. Its a hit and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Staten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Used a fresh picnic. Don't think it was cured. Turned out great and later used the bone and some of the meat for bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
SO good! Def making this again. I used a 4lb picnic ham with one and a half cups of brown sugar, put honey, splash of orange juice and sliced pineapple. I also cut back on the cooking time. Brand new crockpot on low for about 4.5 hours. Even better the next day as some ham sandwiches yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Came out great! Used a 7lb precooked ham and put on high for 3 hours. Added pineapples with juice and just poured brown sugar on top and flopped ham over half way thru cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Used an 8lb. spiral ham from Costco and added 1/2 c. orange juice poured over top before placing lid. Was able to turn the ham sideways and it worked great. Cooked for 5 hours in a "new generation" crock pot on low (they are much hotter than old ones). I flipped ham a few times as it shrunk to distribute sugar. Makes the most delicious juice. Remove ham, slice, freeze bone for soup, put slices back in juice in crock on warm. Refrigerate leftovers with juice (which jellies in fridge and re-warms nicely in deep skillet on low heat). Ham came out VERY MOIST AND STAYED MOIST kept in the delicious juice. Best ham sammies we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was fabulous. I put it in the crock pot at 12:00 AM Xmas eve and it was done on Xmas morning. We had ham sandwiches for Xmas brunch and the day after Xmas I made split pea soup with the ham bone. Easy , tender and very moist and flavorful ham. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was easy and perfect. The only change I made was adding a little bit of crushed cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy McPhillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Here is a helpful little more flavorful idea. Take and push whole cloves around the ham except the bottom about 1in apart in a grid like pattern. Then rub the ham like the recipe says with the brown sugar and then take about 1 cup of shredded pineapple in a can along with the pineapple juice and sprinkle on ham making a layer of pineapple over the ham. Then follow the remaining directions for cooking this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Syverson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Last year's ham counter oven attempt (in a roaster) did not go very well at all so I was a bit hesitant to try again. But I got a late start this year for Turkey day and oven space and time were at a premium, with the Turkey being a hog, so I decided to try a different route, and boy am I glad I did. I followed this recipe for the most part, without strict measurements and with a couple modifications. Because I too, like some of the other reviewer's, was concerned about the lack of water, and had some prior success with beer as a tenderizer (in briskett and ham)... I opted to toss half a bottle of beer in the pot. I didn't put the brown sugar on the bottom because of that so I just packed it all around the outside of the ham. I cooked it on low, overnight for about 8 hours. Hands down, this was the best ham we have ever had - better than honey baked. We had one for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and now New years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marzella Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States