Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe when your oven will be full all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it! This is the only way I make ham and it has turned out every time, with any type of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Our 11 year old granddaughter used this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it so she was all excited to make this years ham for Christmas we just put it in the crock-pot. She loves all the compliments she gets and we had to get a bigger ham for Christmas hoping we have leftovers!!! Thank you for posting this extremely simply and wonderfully delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Makes a southern family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very easy recipe! Loved it! The second time I made it I rubbed Dijon mustard on the whole ham first then added the brown sugar and it was even more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow, just 2 ingredients made the best ham I've ever made. I bought my ham at Publix, their brand, and it only had 3% solution, so it wasn't salty at all but good flavor. The brown sugar was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did 1/4 of everything for the ham and brown sugar so 2 pounds of precooked ham and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Added 1/4 cup of spicy brown mustard, 1/4 cup of cola, 3/8 cup of bourbon. Cooked on low for 1.5 hours. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I made this ham last year for Christmas and received request by family to have for Thanksgiving. I let it cook for 3-4 hours on low with me monitoring it. (8 lbs.) I also add cherries and pineapples on top. ( my mother's favorite toppings) Rule: allow 20 minutes per pound on cooking for high setting, 30 minute minutes for low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I also add a 1/3 cup of apple cider vinegar keeps the ham tender and adds a rich apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lundberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Favorite way now for Ham. So simple but Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States