Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for ham … I do add a can of Pineapple Chunks (with the juices) to the ham and baste it often … SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family loved the ham, with request to make again. I followed directions as stated. My ham was moist and juicy, and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have made this ham many times and everyone loves it! So easy and tastes so good. The ham just falls apart and has a great brown sugar ham flavor. I always buy the "ready to cook" hams during holidays and I have never had any problems. For larger hams just cover crockpot with heavy duty foil. I generally cook 11 or 12 lbs in about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I just gotta tell you! My Shank Ham was too big for my Slow Cooker, it was 12lbs instead of 10 and much too wide! I did everything in preparation to the letter then put it in a Lge Roaster and baked it at 300 for 3.5 hours basting every 30mins... Knockout Impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is the best way to cook a ham. It came out moist and easy to slice. I was concerned because some of the reviewers said that it fell apart, but it didn't for me. I cooked a 6 pound ham about three hours on low. I usually never eat ham, but this was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I used a 9 lb spiral cut ham. I followed the recipe except I added 2 cups of pineapple juice as well. I covered my ham tightly with foil before putting the lid on and cooked on low for 3 hours. It was very good. I will be cooking my ham like this from now on (frees up the oven for other dishes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I couldn't believe how wonderfully this turned out! I only had a 6-lb bone-in spiral-sliced ham (so it fit sitting in there nicely), so I used 1.5 c brown sugar, and I did add about a half-cup of water at the bottom. I took the advice of another reviewer and drizzled some honey on top. I put it on "low" for 90 minutes, basted it a bit, then went another half hour and it was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Can't imagine the people who's ham came out bad. Some said the brown sugar burnt on the bottom and no juice. I tried to load a pic of mine but it wouldn't load up. My ham came out perfect. I did the brown sugar but added pineapple tidbits and a 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. I used a smoked butt portion ham and cooked 2 hours on high and then put it on low for about 2. It came out perfect and very tasty. Will be doing my ham this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great Recipe...Easy...Taste e...was the preferred ham at our Easter Dinner. Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It may have been the ham, but this was not the best or close to it. I cooked it less time, because 8hrs seemed like so long and glad I did. Think I will try a different brand of ham next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States