Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I couldn't believe how wonderfully this turned out! I only had a 6-lb bone-in spiral-sliced ham (so it fit sitting in there nicely), so I used 1.5 c brown sugar, and I did add about a half-cup of water at the bottom. I took the advice of another reviewer and drizzled some honey on top. I put it on "low" for 90 minutes, basted it a bit, then went another half hour and it was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Can't imagine the people who's ham came out bad. Some said the brown sugar burnt on the bottom and no juice. I tried to load a pic of mine but it wouldn't load up. My ham came out perfect. I did the brown sugar but added pineapple tidbits and a 1/2 cup of pineapple juice. I used a smoked butt portion ham and cooked 2 hours on high and then put it on low for about 2. It came out perfect and very tasty. Will be doing my ham this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great Recipe...Easy...Taste e...was the preferred ham at our Easter Dinner. Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It may have been the ham, but this was not the best or close to it. I cooked it less time, because 8hrs seemed like so long and glad I did. Think I will try a different brand of ham next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/2 C. of coconut pure sugar since my husband is diabetic. I used a knife to cut the ham into spirals by cutting from the bottom clockwise & then I turned the ham & cut again to make the diamonds. I followed the recipe & put the flat part over the sugar in the bottom of the crock pot. I also put Dijon mustard over the top. Since I had a 9 lb. ham, which was too big for the pot, I placed aluminum foil over the top & the lid over the top & cooked it for four hours on low. The ham was delicious & easy to cut. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The meat was chewy and stringy. All the fat cooked away . I could not serve it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Our oven was out of commission so I wondered if I could find a slow cooker recipe. Thank goodness I found this one! Being me I had to improvise just a bit so added a can of pineapple chunks for extra moisture and sprinkled the top with ground cloves on top of the brown sugar. I will NEVER make a ham any other way again!! Thanks LITTLEMSTXTHANG :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this with a spiral cut honey cured ham. I followed the recipe, but also added a can of crushed pineapple with juice. (I usually follow recipes to a T when I first try them, but I just HAVE to have pineapple with my ham!) lol Anyway, I cooked it on low for 4 hours (which is plenty for a cooked ham) and it absolutely fell apart, it was so tender and juicy. My house smelled wonderful and my family was asking me every five minutes when dinner would be. This is a keeper! So easy, juicy and delicious!! Oh, and settle down Cademsee! If you don't like sugar added to recipes, then don't add it. Some of us (most of us!) are okay with it, so you can hop down off of your high horse and repeat after me "to each his own, to each his own . . ."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This turned out good and was very easy. We'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Holy simple goodness! This was SO incredibly easy and kept the ham perfectly moist. My ham was a little large for my crockpot so I covered with foil. Thank you, I last made this for Christmas and am making it again Sunday for Easter. Great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States