Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The meat was chewy and stringy. All the fat cooked away . I could not serve it. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Our oven was out of commission so I wondered if I could find a slow cooker recipe. Thank goodness I found this one! Being me I had to improvise just a bit so added a can of pineapple chunks for extra moisture and sprinkled the top with ground cloves on top of the brown sugar. I will NEVER make a ham any other way again!! Thanks LITTLEMSTXTHANG :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this with a spiral cut honey cured ham. I followed the recipe, but also added a can of crushed pineapple with juice. (I usually follow recipes to a T when I first try them, but I just HAVE to have pineapple with my ham!) lol Anyway, I cooked it on low for 4 hours (which is plenty for a cooked ham) and it absolutely fell apart, it was so tender and juicy. My house smelled wonderful and my family was asking me every five minutes when dinner would be. This is a keeper! So easy, juicy and delicious!! Oh, and settle down Cademsee! If you don't like sugar added to recipes, then don't add it. Some of us (most of us!) are okay with it, so you can hop down off of your high horse and repeat after me "to each his own, to each his own . . ."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This turned out good and was very easy. We'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Holy simple goodness! This was SO incredibly easy and kept the ham perfectly moist. My ham was a little large for my crockpot so I covered with foil. Thank you, I last made this for Christmas and am making it again Sunday for Easter. Great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
we loved it! i did add a little pineapple juice to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Perfect! This will be my go to method of ham from now on! I don't even like ham and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Tastes the same, was a little more moist, but just as good as any other ham done in the oven. I did love the ease of warming it up in the crock pot so the oven stays open for other items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States