Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great . I made this for Easter dinner , and it was a hit . I added carrots and pineapple slices and maple syrup . Everyone had seconds . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good ham! Will use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aballinger
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used a 12 lb shoulder ham, just my free one from the grocery store. It worked out great! It was very tender and juicy. My husband said it was the best ham he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this a couple of months ago and loved it, have made it again and having it tomorrow for Easter supper. I used less sugar. Makes excellent leftovers for casseroles or our favourite swiss cheese and ham omlette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was the best ham I have ever made. I will never have another ham from the oven. I followed the recipe as stated and used a spiral sliced boneless ham. Delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was the best ham we have ever had!!! We are doing all of our hams this way for all the holidays now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Only ok. I bought a cure 81 ham - on the lean side, but I thought it would still be fine for the slow cooker. After 4 hrs the ham was not tender, after 6 hours I had to stop cooking as I saw that the ham could not go any longer. I had used 2 c brown sugar and a little brown mustard. The flavor was good, but I had hoped that the ham would become soft and tender and it did not. Maybe the lean cut of ham was not the correct choice. I would not bother with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe and reviews looked great. I packed my largest crockpot around to five different stores and could not find a ham that would work, even with trimming. Spoke to butcher in all five stores and received no help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This has ruined me from cooking ham any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Glover
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I recently made this recipe and thought it was great. It's difficult to adjust large recipes down to two even with the ability to change the servings..I usually buy a honey smoked sliced ham and divide it into enough slices for 3 meals. One to cook and freeze the other two. I used about 2/3 cup of brown sugar on the bottom of my small slow cooker and 3 or 4 tablespoons on the rest of the ham.. I drained a can of peach halves and arranged them around the ham and cooked it on low for 2 hours. My husband and I thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States