Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was easy, cheap and delicious. I made several meals out of it. I cooked as suggested, but cooked on simmer for the 8 hours because my crockpot runs hot. Also, it's important to use a picnic ham and not a precooked ham like many people seem to have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Super easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I just made this for my family as a midweek treat and even my son, the pickiest eater who doesn't like any kind of meat, called it "rockets", which, to a nine-year-old, means pretty good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Will make again. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Just took this out of the crock pot and it's very good. My only complaint would be that I wish I had seasoned it a little bit, aside from the brown sugar. I think it's important for people to note that a picnic ham is not a true ham, like what you'd typically have at Easter or Christmas. Those come from the butt of the pig. A picnic ham is the pigs shoulder and much more like pork than ham (it's also known as pork shoulder)...great for pulled pork sandwiches:) I can see that 8 hours for a true ham may dry it out but for a large picnic ham, 8 hours was perfect for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe!!!!just follow the recipe and make sure you do have an "uncooked" picnic ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. My 7.5lb. bone in spiral sliced ham was perfect on low in about 5 hrs. I did turn it over one time since it just barely fit in crock pot, very moist without being overly sweet. Did not use any glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My family and I love this. Have made it a few times for big family dinners. So easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Came out real nice- would definitely make another ham in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. I've made it 4 times before reviewing. The only alteration I've done is to follow the advice of another reviewer of using aluminum foil to cover the top of the ham and seal it in before putting the lid on. Is soooo nice not to have to tie up my oven to bake the ham for large gatherings. Will definitely be making this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States