Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this with a 9 1/2 pound spiral ham for Christmas. 4 hours on low. It was delicious. Everyone commented on how moist it was. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
So delicious! So easy! Popped my 9lb spiral ham in at 1pm on Christmas Eve and went about my day with other meal prep etc. By the time we returned from an early mass (4pm) dinner was ready!! Lots of happy tummies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this ham for the first time for our Christmas eve dinner--I can't begin to tell you how amazingly wonderful it was! I had an Organic 8.5 lb. spiral sliced ham and slow-cooked it for about 7 hours. Have never baked a ham in crockpot before--now it's the only thing I'll do in the future! Only thing I did different was add a tad of pineapple juice around the ham and brown sugar- and lightly sprinkled the ham with ground cloves. So, so juicy and fall apart good!!! Thank you for sharing! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe when your oven will be full all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it! This is the only way I make ham and it has turned out every time, with any type of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Our 11 year old granddaughter used this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it so she was all excited to make this years ham for Christmas we just put it in the crock-pot. She loves all the compliments she gets and we had to get a bigger ham for Christmas hoping we have leftovers!!! Thank you for posting this extremely simply and wonderfully delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Makes a southern family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Would I get the same results with a canned ham?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very easy recipe! Loved it! The second time I made it I rubbed Dijon mustard on the whole ham first then added the brown sugar and it was even more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow, just 2 ingredients made the best ham I've ever made. I bought my ham at Publix, their brand, and it only had 3% solution, so it wasn't salty at all but good flavor. The brown sugar was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States