Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Sorry brown sugar burnt, smelled up the whole place, dried out the ham and was only in crock pot 2 hrs. on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilln&Chilln
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used a four pound pit ham. I made it for a Christmas party today but added ten cloves, pineapple chunks to make a tree and cherries to decorate it. Everyone thought it was festive and tasted awesome including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Ham with bone in was too large for my cooker to close, so we cut the bone out, but left it in the pot. The time to cook is way too long, and our ham was excellent but very sweet and overcooked. I will not do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This simple recipe was such a big hit at my party! People raved over it! So glad I came across this one. Will make ham this way from now on. Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Eight hours is too long to cook. The meat fell off the bone and was basically shreds. I would suggest no longer than four hours to cook. That aside, the taste is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great cooking method when serving a large family meal with no room in the oven for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
There are so many kinds of hams. The recipe should specify if the ham is cooked or uncooked. It would save alot time reading all these reviews to find out what to buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
EXCELLANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for a work potluck with a precooked spiral sliced ham, and everyone loved it. I put the 6.5 lb ham in a 6qt oval slow cooker, flat side down, on top of 4-5 pineapple rings, rubbed it with the brown sugar, and poured the rest of the juice from the can of pineapple in the bottom of the crock. I cooked on low for 4-5 hours (there was a blown circuit in there for a bit, so I don't know exact time). It was very moist, and standing in about half crock of liquid. I am going to cook it the same way for the family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Sooo easy!! I made it for Thanksgiving due to the Turkey was in the oven and it took 4 hours to cook on low and was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States