Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Have made this for two holiday dinners now and both times it was excellent! My 9 lb. hams were just a touch too tall so I trimmed slices off the top. Both times I bought a black Forrest spiral sliced and it came with a packet to make a glaze. It had brown sugar, honey and other spices and was in powdered form so I just used that poring most on the bottom before putting the ham in and then using more to rub on the ham like the recipe. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours and it was perfect thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out Excellent! At the end I used some of the liquid from the cooker. placed it in my pan added some brown sugar and a little maple syrup and reduced the liquid until it started to thicken. perfect glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efrepaci
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very moist ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used a spiral ham from Costco, 1 20 oz can of sliced pineapple, & 1 C dark brown sugar. Lay the pineapple slices down on the bottom of the slow cooker, place 1/2 cup of brown sugar on top of the pineapple, put the ham (flat side down) on top of the sugar. Pour the pineapple juice that's left over in the can from the sliced pineapples on top of the ham, then cover with the rest of the brown sugar. I cooked it on LOW for 3 hours. It was the best ham I'd ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried it out tonight for Christmas dinner and it was the best ham I have ever cooked and eaten. And it was great that it was a no fuss job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
made this as a last minute Xmas Eve meal that I was not planning to do, but grabbed a ham (9 lb, smoked, bone in) and had some brown sugar already at home...threw that sucker in my crockpot, set it to high for 4 hours and came out amazing! Highly recommend for a simple juicy ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was INCREDIBLE! 5.5 lb bone-in ham, 1 Tbsp brown sugar dissolved in 1/2 cup microwaved water, cooked on low for 1 hour per lb or 5.5 hours, basted and flipped once. PERFECT. Tender and moist thru and thru. DELICIOUS. Dark bark on the outside, pink on the inside. BEAUTIFUL. Measured nearly a quart of juice after cooking. EXCELLENT! I'm stocking up on hams at Xmas prices to tweak the basic recipe with some of the suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Incredibly easy and quick recipe. The ham came out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this was perfect, I did about 10lb bone in pork shoulder picnic ham. Did everything the same except when it had cooked 8 hours on low, turned the ham over and cooked 3 more hours. I literally fell off the bone, so tender and juicy, thank you so much for the recipe, LITTLEMSTXTHANG. lynette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Sorry brown sugar burnt, smelled up the whole place, dried out the ham and was only in crock pot 2 hrs. on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States