Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My family and I loved this and it was very easy to make. Save any leftovers for a good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Pretty sure I'll never cook a ham in the oven again! SO moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Could not be easier or more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This ham was pretty good, I was disappointed that it wasn't as flavorful as some of the other reviews said. It was moist, but the brown sugar didn't add much. I used a 3 lb. ham with the 2 cups required in the recipe. I used a slow cooker liner, which I would definitely recommend for this recipe so your slow cooker isn't a mess afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The ham was cooked and tender in 8 hours; however, it had darkened considerably and wasn't visually appealing. It also had sat in all of the grease in such all day. I will find another way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved it, so tasty and tender,and easy. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I used other raters suggestions to modify for a fully cooked spiral sliced boneless ham. Put about a cup of brown sugar in bottom of crock pot, added ham on top and rubbed outside of ham with the glaze seasoning that came with the ham. Covered tightly (using foil if necessary) and put on low for 2 to 3 hrs (depending on size of ham). Even my husband who typically doesn't care for ham loves it made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was my first attempt at ham and it was absolutely delicious!! Rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Without a doubt, this was the most delicious, most tender ham I've ever tasted. I made no changes to the recipe provided. I served to guests the weekend before Christmas and it was an instant hit. Little did they know how easy it was to prepare. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captainalfie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just loved using the crockpot for New Year's Ham-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States