Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I also add a 1/3 cup of apple cider vinegar keeps the ham tender and adds a rich apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lundberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Favorite way now for Ham. So simple but Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this yesterday and we had it for dinner and let me just say there is hardly any left. The family LOVED it. I did a smaller one but it was just as good!!! If you like slow cooker meal you HAVE to try the Reynolds slow cooker liners! No clean up and they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Uncooked, bone-in butt end ham is my choice for the BEST ham dinner ever! Have been cooking it this way for years but with a little less brown sugar (personal taste). If the ham is purchased fully cooked it will only require 3 to 4 hours or so to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Excellent and easy! What more can a gal ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
the reviews made me try this dish a lot were excellent but when they were bad it was flip of a coin, I noticed that a few their low setting was 6hrs I think it is a newer crock pot higher heat and fast cooking, shredded ham and dried it out. I made it with old fashion smoked ham my crock pot has setting for slow 10 hrs its an old Rival smart pot I bought a long time ago and I have used it a lot when I was working full time with children. I use to prepare my food in the evening put it outside in the winter bring it back in the morning turn it on 10hrs dinner was done when I got home, also great to use on hot summer days not heating up house like the oven does, I prep it and put into the fridge . Don't blame the recipe for fast cooking crock pot. I rubbed the ham with Dijon mustard and followed recipe and cooking time. my ham sliced perfectly it did not shred, it melted in our mouths, juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Read reviews. i put Dijon mustard all over ham then brown sugar on ham and on bottom of crock pot. stuck cloves and pineapple rings over the top of the ham. poured the pineapple juice from the can on the bottom of the crock with the brown sugar. OUTSTANDING! cooked butt portion of ham on high 2 hours and then turned to low for 4-5 more hours. Ham fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Have made this a number of times while RVing. Granddaughter who does not eat a lot of meat, had fourths!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this recipe a few months ago and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it (I watched everyone go back for more and more helpings). I made the recipe exactly as is and added the pineapple per the video. I used toothpicks to secure the pineapple slices to the ham. My ham was not store-bought; it was from a pig we butchered, so I'm not sure of the size, but it was a huge ham. The lid did not fit, so I had to use aluminum foil over the top. It was done in 6 hrs. I left the cooker on warm till serving time. The ham was very moist and there was a lot of juice in the pot. By special request I'm making this ham again this week for the 4th of July potluck we're having. I'm giving this recipe five stars for its simplicity and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States