Slow Cooker Ham and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I tried this twice and we love it! Giving this recipe to my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This actually tasted good, but the visual appeal was extremely lacking because the sauce separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Will definitely make this again. A great meal with minimal time. I found the 9 hrs way too long - it was cooked to our satisfaction in 4 hours on low, using the fully-cooked smoked ham. Also threw in a layer of sliced mushrooms, a few cloves, and a dash of Frank's HotSauce - I put that s**t on everything. Gave it just the added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I didn't have time to do this in morning due to oversleeping so I followed the recipe when I got home and stuck it in the oven for about 1 hr and 15 min. I also added some Ranch seasoning (powder) because I was not sure about Cream of Tarter. LOVED IT. Husband said I should make this often and both my 2 yr old at all of theirs. My daughter told me "Yum, Good job mommy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I made it just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I hate giving bad recipe reviews, because I feel like taste is such a personal thing. However, this recipe did not work for us at all. The sauce completely broke. We ended up with a soupy mix, and it wasn't soupy in a good way. It didn't taste right either. I found it barely edible, and I'll eat anything! For the amount of work that it took to make the milk sauce, I really wanted it to work. I may have an issue with my crock pot getting too hot... since it worked for others (that still doesn't fix the taste issue)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was a great use for leftover ham! Very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful! I made exactly according to recipe and everyone in my family really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I added garlic salt since that's a favorite in my house. The potatoes cooked up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I didnt have the cream of tartar and I didnt need so much milk but overall this is an ok recipe. At the end I tasted it and added a big spoonful of reduced fat sour cream and some garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this for dinner. It was very hearty - comfort food is a great description for it. It could almost be served as a breakfast item. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States