Slow Cooker Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Puts Manwitch to shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it as written and loved it. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought these are great! I did leave out the Slpenda, thinking that ketchup is so sweet anyhow. Worked great! I also made small homemade rolls...great for football games! I made this for my neighbors, both diabetic, but we both agree this recipe needs more Oomph.....maybe more garlic or some hot sauce. But this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I didn't think I was a fan of sloppy joe's until this recipe. I could eat it once a week I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This dish is delicious! I made it almost exactly as written, except I used onion powder (my kids have a texture problem with onions) and I left out the celery seed because I didn't have any on hand. I left it in my slow cooker for about 6 hours, although I'm sure it was edible before that. My only criticism would be - this recipe needs a different name. I was not sure what it was until I read the comment comparing it to Manwich - then I knew to serve it on buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is excellent and easy! I love meals that are large enough to feed all four of my kids plus my husband and I and still have leftovers. Meals that all of my kids like are few and far between, but this is one of them. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Our family really liked it. I used apple cider vinegar instead to give it a more sweet vinegar taste. I used sugar instead of Splenda. I also added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Added an envelope of onion soup mix, Hy's seasoning salt and extra spices (parsley, basil, curry, paprika). Used half Stevia and half white sugar. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Love this recipe it's super easy and my family loves it. I like adding chopped green pepper (from my garden) to the ground beef and onion and I only use 1/2 the sugar cause ketchup has sugar in it already and my family doesn't like stuff that is too sweet. I also added some garlic pwder to this (wish I had some actual garlic but ran out, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I had some ground meat and was undecided what to make for dinner. I browsed a few recipes and found this one. I tweaked it a little by adding half a Tbsp of brown sugar & 3 cloves of minced garlic , left out the vinegar & celery salt. It was wonderful!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will be making this one again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States