Slow Cooker Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Tastes like a sweet sloppy joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I did not make this to be served on buns, but as a topping for hot dogs. It was adequate for our purposes (though still not exactly what I'm looking for), but on a bun these would be way too tangy for our taste with all that vinegar and mustard. I much prefer Allrecipes' Sloppy Joes II recipe for a loose meat sandwich. Much better balance of flavors used with very similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
greg liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
tasted like nothing but ketchup. was like meatloaf but sorta stew-esque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A good recipe but I din't put as much ketchup as it says, instead I add 1/2 cup of tomato sauce. My family liked it but thought the flavour was a bit too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is excellent and easy! I love meals that are large enough to feed all four of my kids plus my husband and I and still have leftovers. Meals that all of my kids like are few and far between, but this is one of them. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Ok, I followed this as written aside from the celery seed and splenda because I had none. I hate to give something a bad rating but it really didn't taste good at all! The vinegar taste was so strong it burned my mouth...and the mustard was overpowering. I used honey instead of splenda...and way less than called for because ketchup has plenty of sugar already. I definitely would not try this again. Not even a variation of it. I'll go back to "winging it" when I do a homemade version of manwich....which has turned out better than this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This dish is delicious! I made it almost exactly as written, except I used onion powder (my kids have a texture problem with onions) and I left out the celery seed because I didn't have any on hand. I left it in my slow cooker for about 6 hours, although I'm sure it was edible before that. My only criticism would be - this recipe needs a different name. I was not sure what it was until I read the comment comparing it to Manwich - then I knew to serve it on buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Puts Manwitch to shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States