Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought it was good , but my son thought was great. I did add a little gr pepper. Also the first time I made, I had used homemade ketchup cuz I ran out of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meditran
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy!!! I too did not have enough ketchup, so I used the 2 cups of Ketchup I had on-hand, added one 8-ounce can of tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup of Costco/Kirkland Signature Organic Salsa. I also added 1/2 of a red bell pepper, 1-1/2 tsp celery seed seasoning (instead of the fresh celery), 1-1/2 tsp Cumin and, of course, 4 extra cloves of garlic. The only thing I will modify on the recipe above to my preference the next time around will be to add in 1/2 tbsp of the vinegar. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. :) I will definitely be using as appetizers with mini-buns for my next large gathering!! I truly enjoyed it and it was WONDERFUL in my lettuce wrap!!(shared a picture for you all above). Aloha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My whole family loved this, and I thought it was great too. The only change I made was I used 3 cups ketchup and 1 cup barbecue sauce. It was tender and delicious, and would probably reheat well but I didn't have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Super simple! I didn't use the brown sugar and didn't miss it at all. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Now my new Sloppy Joe recipe! Everyone loved it! I did not change anything. I served it on crusty bread! It was also good on hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe for July 4th I left out the celery and it was a really big hit everyone said this was a keeper. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed recipe exactly, but bit salty for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll omit the salt. It was better with my toast. I will make again, but with moderation from other viewers to add some cumin or little bit of taco seasoning? Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family has never been a fan of "Canned" Beef BBQ sandwich, but I had a ton of ground beef and a new slow cooker so decided to give this a try!! It is amazing & only half done. (I prepared it the night before & will cook it on low all day while I work tomorrow) I took several review suggestions including using Plain BBQ sauce (Added spices, a dab of Hickory Flavoring & splash of honey), also added a touch of Pickle Juice and can of Tomato sauce. So far it's amazing & wanted to get this review w/ modifications out there :) Bon' Appetit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This turned out great...another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States