Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very delicious, love these slow cooker meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric St James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought it was good , but my son thought was great. I did add a little gr pepper. Also the first time I made, I had used homemade ketchup cuz I ran out of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meditran
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy!!! I too did not have enough ketchup, so I used the 2 cups of Ketchup I had on-hand, added one 8-ounce can of tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup of Costco/Kirkland Signature Organic Salsa. I also added 1/2 of a red bell pepper, 1-1/2 tsp celery seed seasoning (instead of the fresh celery), 1-1/2 tsp Cumin and, of course, 4 extra cloves of garlic. The only thing I will modify on the recipe above to my preference the next time around will be to add in 1/2 tbsp of the vinegar. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. :) I will definitely be using as appetizers with mini-buns for my next large gathering!! I truly enjoyed it and it was WONDERFUL in my lettuce wrap!!(shared a picture for you all above). Aloha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My whole family loved this, and I thought it was great too. The only change I made was I used 3 cups ketchup and 1 cup barbecue sauce. It was tender and delicious, and would probably reheat well but I didn't have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Super simple! I didn't use the brown sugar and didn't miss it at all. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Now my new Sloppy Joe recipe! Everyone loved it! I did not change anything. I served it on crusty bread! It was also good on hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe for July 4th I left out the celery and it was a really big hit everyone said this was a keeper. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States