Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric St James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought it was good , but my son thought was great. I did add a little gr pepper. Also the first time I made, I had used homemade ketchup cuz I ran out of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meditran
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy!!! I too did not have enough ketchup, so I used the 2 cups of Ketchup I had on-hand, added one 8-ounce can of tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup of Costco/Kirkland Signature Organic Salsa. I also added 1/2 of a red bell pepper, 1-1/2 tsp celery seed seasoning (instead of the fresh celery), 1-1/2 tsp Cumin and, of course, 4 extra cloves of garlic. The only thing I will modify on the recipe above to my preference the next time around will be to add in 1/2 tbsp of the vinegar. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. :) I will definitely be using as appetizers with mini-buns for my next large gathering!! I truly enjoyed it and it was WONDERFUL in my lettuce wrap!!(shared a picture for you all above). Aloha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My whole family loved this, and I thought it was great too. The only change I made was I used 3 cups ketchup and 1 cup barbecue sauce. It was tender and delicious, and would probably reheat well but I didn't have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Super simple! I didn't use the brown sugar and didn't miss it at all. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Now my new Sloppy Joe recipe! Everyone loved it! I did not change anything. I served it on crusty bread! It was also good on hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe for July 4th I left out the celery and it was a really big hit everyone said this was a keeper. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed recipe exactly, but bit salty for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll omit the salt. It was better with my toast. I will make again, but with moderation from other viewers to add some cumin or little bit of taco seasoning? Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States