Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
My only problem is that I will have to double the recipe to keep enough around for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It's a little too sweet. It tasted similar to something I'd eat at the lunch room cafeteria.. meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Very good!!!! We, being from Pennsylvania, tripled the apple cider vinegar. :) we being a german area it's a must.. Try it sometime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is soo delicious. put on hotdogs, made sloppy joes and even put it over pasta. Where was this recipe 20 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is a very tasty recipe, almost like mom used to make. Very easy to make. Added crushed red peppers to meat and added more garlic. Will definitely make this again, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very delicious, love these slow cooker meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric St James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought it was good , but my son thought was great. I did add a little gr pepper. Also the first time I made, I had used homemade ketchup cuz I ran out of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meditran
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy!!! I too did not have enough ketchup, so I used the 2 cups of Ketchup I had on-hand, added one 8-ounce can of tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup of Costco/Kirkland Signature Organic Salsa. I also added 1/2 of a red bell pepper, 1-1/2 tsp celery seed seasoning (instead of the fresh celery), 1-1/2 tsp Cumin and, of course, 4 extra cloves of garlic. The only thing I will modify on the recipe above to my preference the next time around will be to add in 1/2 tbsp of the vinegar. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. :) I will definitely be using as appetizers with mini-buns for my next large gathering!! I truly enjoyed it and it was WONDERFUL in my lettuce wrap!!(shared a picture for you all above). Aloha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States