Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is exactly the same way I have always made mine. I dont add celery or the minced garlic but do add finely chopped peppers. My soon to be hubby does not like the sweetness, so I compromise by adding a can of tomatoe paste to cut down on the sweetness. I also use a teaspoon of worchestershire sauce (more or less to taste) and a dash or two of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Call

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very yummy. I decreased the celery to 2 stalks and decreased the ketchup by 1/2 c and added a 1/4 c of chili sauce and a 1/4 c of bbq sauce. I also seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cumin while it was browning. Quite tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is awesome. My changes to this: 2 cans of tomato paste, subtract the ketchup, 1tsp cumin, 1-2 tsp of Sriracha (I used a lot more, personally:) A bit of sweet, a bit of spicy, and enjoyable enough to even make my husband and daughter fight over the leftovers the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I was upset that its is so sweet. wonder if i did something wrong. wonder how i can unsweeten it...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! Super easy to make, made the house smell wonderful, and everyone, the children included, LOVED it! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Simonton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yuck...too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at lunch. Wasn't able to let it sit for 6-8 hrs so I made it the night before and cooked the celery (only 3 stalks) and onion with the burger. Mixed it all and turned on low in the morning. DELICIOUS!!! Will make again & again and will never buy another can of manwhich! Thanks for sharing a very yummy & easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good. I didn't like the smell of it when I was putting it together, but when it was cooked it smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
WOW!! I made this tonight for the first time. I was only making it for myself so I pretty much cut the recipe in half. After a few hours of cooking the smell made me just want to add pickle slices and a touch of pickle juice, it was amazing. I ate the meat on a hamburger bun like a sloppy joe and in a tortilla as a burrito. Both were unbelievable! So easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was omit the celery and use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. It was awesome as sloppy joes on some Hawaiin buns, even my very picky 2yr old ate it up! I will never make sloppy joes from a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States