Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was good! My 2 year old loved it! I did throw everything in at once and the green beans and ham were frozen. I also threw in a bag of frozen okra and a sprig of fresh rosemary and cooked on low for 10 hours. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I was surprised and how the flavors from each food did not seem to cross into each other and create some sort of stew-like creation. What you get at the end of the recipe is Ham, Potatoes, and Beans---but cooked all together to reduce having to wash excess pots/pans! My family enjoyed this recipe, and i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
So simple and so wonderful. The flavor is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I put everything in the crock pot and cooked on high for 4 hours perfect!! My five year old daughter asked for seconds loved it. Reminded me of green beans with onions and bacon that my Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I followed the ingredients, except everything I used was from a can, but not the onion. I drained and rinsed the green beans, enough water to cover and added almost a tablespoon of ham base. Simmered with the onion, ham steak (half), diced and 2 cans of potatoes. I think the ham base really added to the flavor, DH & I both enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great, Simple Food! The seasonings were perfect for my family's taste. I placed everything (used a ham steak) in the crockpot and was ready in less than 3 hours. I even used canned green beans since I had no fresh. Very tasty supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong but my green beans tasted better when i just cooked them in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
One of my favorite meals! Any left over ham will work also. Thanks for sahring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! I made this while we were camping and it was a hit. I did have problems getting the meat off of the hamhocks. Maybe if the meat is slow cooked it's easier to remove. Still delicious and I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Soggy and the ham hocks made it greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States