Slow Cooker Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love green bean casserole, but next time I would probably try baking it instead of using the slow cooker. I would also double the green beans and use 1/3 of the cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for Christmas and even my sister Becky, who doesn't like green beans, loved this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perfect recipe. Can't wait to make it again. No left overs at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weedie Ely

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
eh... it was ok. I liked how easy it was, but based on the reviews I added more soy sauce. I think fresh green beans would be best with this but I didn't have time to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was playing with the quantities because I had already bought four-12 oz. bags of French Cut Frozen Green Beans. I added two cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken Soup and approximately two cups of milk. I only had 1/2 a cup of Parm. Cheese total. I did not add the 1/2 cup of Crispy Onions at the beginning of cooking - instead liberally sprinkled Onion Powder and some Granulated Garlic and mixed well! This came out GREAT - but too soupy - or too much liquid, which was my fault. At the end of the 5 hour cook time, I used a slotted spoon to take the green beans out of my "soup" and put the green beans in a 13X9 Pyrex and then added Crispy Onions on top and put the whole thing under the broiler for 1 minute. Next time, I will ease up on my milk and it will be perfect! They tasted amazing and NO ONE noticed that it was Cream of Chicken soup and not Cream of Mushroom. Thanks for the recipe. It really helped with Christmas Eve dinner in that I only have one oven! Adding to my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was absolutely delicious and saved me time and space in the kitchen to cook this in a crockpot. I will do this everytime from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great recipe!!! I made a couple of changes, I put one can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of celery. I also chopped up some bacon (cooked in skillet) and fresh mushrooms. I also used fresh cut french green beans. It made even better leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was asked to bring this to my husband's family's get-together, and panicked when our oven broke. Luckily I found this recipe. Although I had worries about this turning out soggy, it didn't. It was perfect. I just brought the extra french fried onions along to the hosts' home, popped it in their oven for a few minutes and served. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States