Slow Cooker Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner - a traditional side dish for our family. It was good, but if I make it again in the crock pot, I'm cutting back on the soup and/or milk, (and will probably switch back to the traditional mushroom soup rather than the cream of chicken) as it was far more liquid-y than the regular oven baked version. I did add Worcestershire sauce and extra parmesan. Overall, it was good, but unless I'm short on oven space, I'll probably go back to the traditional oven recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This dish had a great flavor, but it was really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was PERFECT for Thanksgiving. We make Green bean casserole for the holidays but we needed our stove space along with our oven space for the turkey and other sides so using the crock pot was the BEST idea ever. I did tweak it a bit. Instead of two bags of green beans, I used one 24 ounce bag of the frozen green beans, and I also used instead of the two cans of cream of chicken and milk I used the Progresso creamy mushroom soup and due to the soup being a creamier kind then the condensed I left out the milk. I kept the rest of the ingredients, and I also added onion powder and garlic powder. It was PERFECT, when it was ready to come out we had a little bit of it to tide us over until the turkey was done, and my mother and I decided while I have a green bean casserole recipe for the rest of the year, THIS one will be our permanent holiday casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was delicious and super easy to make. I used three 12oz bags of frozen beans and added onion powder and Italian seasonings per other reviews. The crock pot was literally scraped empty at a potluck of 30+ guests. Should have doubled the recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken soup...I also added the bacon. My twist was fresh green beans...turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe. I initially made with four cans of drained green beans and 2 soup as listed, and thought it was too soupy. I was making for a big work potluck so added 2 more cans of green beans and 1 more cream of mushroom and this time just a splash of milk. Potluck attendees ate the entire crock pot full and I got a lot of compliments. I used a bit of chopped fresh garlic and worcestershire sauce and would make this again for sure - using less milk than called for. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is so easy and great! I am not that fond of a strong onion taste in anything and used half shoestring potatoes & half French-fried onions. I always use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom for my oven version. The parm was a surprising addition that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Subbed cream of chicken soup with 2 cans cream of mushroom, making it vegetarian. Wonderful recipe and it's nice not having to use the oven for one more dish on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just threw everything in the crock! I hope it turns out good! never heard of this in the crock only the oven! very happy to see that I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this last night for my fiancé. She didn't think a green bean casserole could be made in a crock pot. I let it cook all day, came home to it, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top and threw it in the oven for a few minutes while our chicken cooked. The cheese crisped up and it was a great topping in addition to the french-fried onions. The only thing I would change is the amount of salt. Mine was a tad salty but the next time I cook it, I will definitely tone it down a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States