Slow Cooker Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just threw everything in the crock! I hope it turns out good! never heard of this in the crock only the oven! very happy to see that I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this last night for my fiancé. She didn't think a green bean casserole could be made in a crock pot. I let it cook all day, came home to it, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top and threw it in the oven for a few minutes while our chicken cooked. The cheese crisped up and it was a great topping in addition to the french-fried onions. The only thing I would change is the amount of salt. Mine was a tad salty but the next time I cook it, I will definitely tone it down a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Easy to prepare and when it was all said and done,there were no leftovers.Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love green bean casserole, but next time I would probably try baking it instead of using the slow cooker. I would also double the green beans and use 1/3 of the cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for Christmas and even my sister Becky, who doesn't like green beans, loved this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perfect recipe. Can't wait to make it again. No left overs at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Devine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
eh... it was ok. I liked how easy it was, but based on the reviews I added more soy sauce. I think fresh green beans would be best with this but I didn't have time to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was playing with the quantities because I had already bought four-12 oz. bags of French Cut Frozen Green Beans. I added two cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken Soup and approximately two cups of milk. I only had 1/2 a cup of Parm. Cheese total. I did not add the 1/2 cup of Crispy Onions at the beginning of cooking - instead liberally sprinkled Onion Powder and some Granulated Garlic and mixed well! This came out GREAT - but too soupy - or too much liquid, which was my fault. At the end of the 5 hour cook time, I used a slotted spoon to take the green beans out of my "soup" and put the green beans in a 13X9 Pyrex and then added Crispy Onions on top and put the whole thing under the broiler for 1 minute. Next time, I will ease up on my milk and it will be perfect! They tasted amazing and NO ONE noticed that it was Cream of Chicken soup and not Cream of Mushroom. Thanks for the recipe. It really helped with Christmas Eve dinner in that I only have one oven! Adding to my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States