Slow Cooker Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
It was real good! I went with 1 can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I wanted to use canned green beans instead. I used three drained cans. If you like them real creamy, this was the right amount but I could have easily added another can into the mix. Very easy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was hesitant about doing a green bean casserole in a crock pot, but this was amazing! I follow the recipe, except for adding some soy sauce to it. I even added a tiny bit of Italian seasoning like she said in her comments. I received many compliments on this recipe, everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I also used extra fine frozen green beans. I think they created the perfect texture. This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty, definetly a keeper with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Tried this for potluck at work and it came out great! Used Jackie's alterations with one can each cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup, along with 4 cans of green beans (drained) - just the right amount of sauce w/o being too soupy. I also added about 1 t soy sauce and a dash of garlic to the recipe. Freshly grated parmesan added a nice flavor. Cooked on LOW about 5 hours. This dish was a real hit and so easy. I will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks Hollus2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this to carry to Easter dinner, I fried some bacon ends and added a few baby bella mushrooms to the mix with 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of chicken. The crockpot was emptied and liked by all. I will use the two cans of cr of chicken soup next time though because it is a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie Strout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is a great version of a classic recipe! It's one of my favorite dishes for the holidays and I love that this makes so much. The parmesan cheese is a nice touch and doing this in the slow cooker frees up space in the oven for other yummy dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I never had this dish before and it didn't sound like it was going to be that great, but I made it and it is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe. I initially made with four cans of drained green beans and 2 soup as listed, and thought it was too soupy. I was making for a big work potluck so added 2 more cans of green beans and 1 more cream of mushroom and this time just a splash of milk. Potluck attendees ate the entire crock pot full and I got a lot of compliments. I used a bit of chopped fresh garlic and worcestershire sauce and would make this again for sure - using less milk than called for. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was playing with the quantities because I had already bought four-12 oz. bags of French Cut Frozen Green Beans. I added two cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken Soup and approximately two cups of milk. I only had 1/2 a cup of Parm. Cheese total. I did not add the 1/2 cup of Crispy Onions at the beginning of cooking - instead liberally sprinkled Onion Powder and some Granulated Garlic and mixed well! This came out GREAT - but too soupy - or too much liquid, which was my fault. At the end of the 5 hour cook time, I used a slotted spoon to take the green beans out of my "soup" and put the green beans in a 13X9 Pyrex and then added Crispy Onions on top and put the whole thing under the broiler for 1 minute. Next time, I will ease up on my milk and it will be perfect! They tasted amazing and NO ONE noticed that it was Cream of Chicken soup and not Cream of Mushroom. Thanks for the recipe. It really helped with Christmas Eve dinner in that I only have one oven! Adding to my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of chicken soup...I also added the bacon. My twist was fresh green beans...turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States