Slow Cooker Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
It was real good! I went with 1 can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I wanted to use canned green beans instead. I used three drained cans. If you like them real creamy, this was the right amount but I could have easily added another can into the mix. Very easy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was hesitant about doing a green bean casserole in a crock pot, but this was amazing! I follow the recipe, except for adding some soy sauce to it. I even added a tiny bit of Italian seasoning like she said in her comments. I received many compliments on this recipe, everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I also used extra fine frozen green beans. I think they created the perfect texture. This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty, definetly a keeper with no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Tried this for potluck at work and it came out great! Used Jackie's alterations with one can each cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup, along with 4 cans of green beans (drained) - just the right amount of sauce w/o being too soupy. I also added about 1 t soy sauce and a dash of garlic to the recipe. Freshly grated parmesan added a nice flavor. Cooked on LOW about 5 hours. This dish was a real hit and so easy. I will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks Hollus2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this to carry to Easter dinner, I fried some bacon ends and added a few baby bella mushrooms to the mix with 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of chicken. The crockpot was emptied and liked by all. I will use the two cans of cr of chicken soup next time though because it is a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I never had this dish before and it didn't sound like it was going to be that great, but I made it and it is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is a great version of a classic recipe! It's one of my favorite dishes for the holidays and I love that this makes so much. The parmesan cheese is a nice touch and doing this in the slow cooker frees up space in the oven for other yummy dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Just saved this dish from Christmas menu didn't have enough room in the oven!! Thanks for sharing!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I forgot to put it in my recipe box...now I have found it again. Christmas Day we will have this again. Thanks. I used cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was asked to bring this to my husband's family's get-together, and panicked when our oven broke. Luckily I found this recipe. Although I had worries about this turning out soggy, it didn't. It was perfect. I just brought the extra french fried onions along to the hosts' home, popped it in their oven for a few minutes and served. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States