Slow Cooker German-Style Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Excellent! Very easy and every at my house loved it! I used pork chops and they came out nice and tender and moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This almost the same receipe my mother used to make when I was growing up. I remember is fondly. Only difference is we didn't have slower cookers in those days. I will make this today,leaving out caraway seeds and browing meat before cooking. Thanks for the receipe. It brings back great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was a hit at our house!! The pork was moist and the sauerkraut was yummy! I love that it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wellington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe was super easy and really yummy. My husband thought that it could use more sauerkraut - I don't think it would hurt. The meat was nice and moist and the potatoes were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I have been making this the exact same way for years and always comes out great. Point is to make sure that the pork stays in the "juice." I always put my roast in frozen so maybe that makes the extra liquid needed to keep the pork moist. My family loves this. Sometimes we even add potatoes to the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was perfect! I subbed red potatoes (with skin) for the white peeled potatoes and am still amazed that such an effortless dish came out so incredibly delicious. The pork was so moist it was falling apart, the potatoes were soft but not mushy, I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My boyfriend conned me into making pork roast one night. I don't care for pork in the slightest, but I tried this recipe and it was really good. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit. I did not use the caraway seeds and I thought it would turn out a little dry so I added chicken stock. I will certainly be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this stuff! I've also added two peeled, sliced apples (they mix in w/ the potatoes so it doesn't taste "appley" plus 1 or 2 T brown sugar to soften the tartness of the sourkraut. And 2 bayleaves. Sometimes I add small chunks (1 inch) too to add a different flavor. My family gobbles this up - and it's EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States