Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I think this recipe is a good basic recipe that is versatile to how you want your mashies to turn out. Meaning you could omit the garlic, or add other herbs and spices to your liking, use a different kind of potato, add cream cheese if you want...etc. Just keep the liquid measurements for cooking the same and you really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This didnt turn out for me. The potatoes were hard as rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Eck. I thought this would make my thanksgiving smoother. Maybe it needed more liquid? idk, it was brown and had a weird flavor, I was so disappointed because my mashed potatoes are always so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Hebert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wow! Mashed potatoes made very easy!!! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
2 lbs. of potatoes was not enough for our crew so I altered. Honestly, I may have screwed it up BUT, no matter what, this was a LOT more work than regular, boiled mashed potatoes. Definitely WILL NOT TRY again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Oh my! So easy and so delicious! I doubled the recipe but used only 1 t. Kosher salt (plenty salty) and left out the pepper. I did use real butter and just lightly sprinkled the garlic powder over the potatoes--didn't measure but wasn't heavy-handed. After 3 1/2 hours on HIGH, the potatoes were done (only cut them in half but did peel them as they weren't the best Russets I had). I mashed them in the crock and used 1 3/4 cups of 2% milk. Creamy, delicious, yummy! I left them on warm until dinner. Next time, I think I would triple the recipe, just to have leftovers or to have enough for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very easy, very delicious! I've made these quite a few times now. Next time I make them, I'm gonna top them with some cheddar cheese, bacon bits, and a dab of sour cream and pile em' beside some barbeque chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made just as recipe was written. When they turned out pastey and starchy, I tried to doctor them up with sour cream and more butter but there was no saving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a tasty dish, but it needs a few changes to it. I put a can of chicken broth over the potatoes after this had been in the crock pot for about an hour because I was worried that it was going to burn. For this reason, I would suggest that you completely cover the potatoes and increase the water for this recipe so that the potatoes don't burn. For my son that's lactose intolerant, I saved potatoes for him before putting in cream cheese and a little bit of milk. I may have accidentally put in too much garlic powder and next time I think that I'll use fresh garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Best-mashed potatoes-recipe-ever ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States