Slow Cooker Fruit, Nuts, and Spice Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this and it was so good and so yummy. Left the nuts to be mixed later and I did not have Pumpkin pie spice. I used WARM on my crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Will add sugar next time because my family complained about the lack of it, but I thought it had a nice natural sweetness! Will make again...and again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was great! The fruit makes it sweet with no added sugar. I read the comments and started it at 11PM on low. Got up at 5:30AM to check on it and it was too dry so I added 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of water. By 7AM, I stirred in the nuts and it was perfect! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My kids age 5 & 6 Loved this. We put milk & maple syrup on it. They asked for seconds. Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it is very good "as is". Next time I will add more spices to better suit my personal preference. Perfect for freezing in single serving plastic bags. 8 hours was perfect for my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I always am pleased with the recipes I get from this sight...but I did not care for this one! It didn't have much flavor and it burned to the inside of my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Made this with my BF, and the two of us went to the store and bought rolled oats because they didn't have steel cut, and assumed it would be fine. After reading some reviews we realized it might be a problem so we decided to only cook it for 4 hours. My sweetie got up at 4am to turn on the crock pot- so nice of him but completely defeats the purpose :) It tasted AWESOME though! The nuts were still crunchy and the oats were creamy but not too mushy. We bought some steel cut oats to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I had problems with the recipe as did other reviewers, though I think it has potential. I did get a lot of burnt oatmeal after 8 hours cooking, but what wasn't burnt was great! I think the burning might be related to the shape of our slow cooker one of the large oval kinds and maybe it runs hot. I think maybe the cinnamon was overkill. Next time on warm or add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Delicious!! :) Only cooked for 3 hours on high though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I should have read some reviews before making this recipe last night! I only paid attention to the 4 plus stars with the recipe...MISTAKE! I woke up to lovely smells, but in the slow cookier, this concoction was a sticky, burned mess! And it was very grainy in texture - the fruit was mushy, too. This was too costly to come out so badly, so I'll stick to making my steel cut oats the regular way, and topping it with chopped apples, raisins and nuts like I usually do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States