Slow Cooker French Onion Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. No changes. It was a little sweet for me and not that flavorful. Although, I like french onion soup, I will look for other recipes. This one did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
For me, it's easier to make carmelized onions in the crock pot overnight using the instructions on this site. I always make tons. Then just remove the extra and save for another meal and continue with the recipe...minus the sugar. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
We loved it - made it exactly as it was written! I used my Ninja slow cooker and carmelized onions in the pot on medium and high, and then I turned it on to the slow cooker part. All in one pot! Awesome ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I like the idea of doing the onions in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this soon yesterday, it's warm in Arizona - we enjoyed our dinner on the patio with some cool white wine - Very Good! We are having it for lunch today - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatie
Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I used onions that I had carmelized in my slow cooker and beef bone broth I had frozen. I used gruyere and swiss slices. Good soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Throgmartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Had found a similar recipe online before but decided to try this one and it's awesome! I love making soup in my crock pot and french onion is the best! I will add though, if you want a little something to enhance the flavor or just for a little flair add soy sauce. Don't ask me why or how but I definitely think a little bit of that absolutely finishes this soup. Strange, I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've tried various French onion soup recipes over the years. This one nails it. Sweet, savory, perfect texture. Restaurant quality. Legit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sservick
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is simply delicious. It was so easy to make. The only thing different I used was instead of the three different cheeses that the recipe called for I subsituted all three cheeses for a couple slices of mozzarella. I placed the mozzerella on top of the soup and broil for a min or 2. Ill be definitely making this soup again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is by far my favorite thing to make for my wife! The soup fills the entire house with an amazing smell and it makes enough to last for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Frunzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

French Onion Soup I

See how to make a simple, comforting onion soup.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States