Slow Cooker Fifteen Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
It's simple even my children love to help. put it together and let it do the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Very hearty with a distinctive taste. In the process of preparation and after it was served there were numerous request for the recipe. A "must try" for busy bean lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
Adjust the chili powder to taste. It's wonderful for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe definitely makes alot. I had to use 2 crock pots. I found it to be just okay and I wouldn't make it again. With the onions, cabbage, 15 kinds of beans it is definitely one to give you gas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I am a soup lover. This soup was good. It had the right amount of spice. I really enjoyed it. My husband said it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
easy to make and very tasty....we all liked it. Definitely will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Very easy to make and good, but not great. I will make it again but I'm going to add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
No one in my family liked this soup particularly. It was too "tomato-y" and the chili powder was a bit overwhelming. This recipe makes A LOT. It was, however, much better several days later. The tastes seem to blend well and weren't so overpowering. I would recommend making a day in advance, at least, and you've got a 4 or 5 star soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is excellent. I only have a 3-quart crock pot, so I downsized the ingredients. I also skipped the bacon alltogether and cooked the cabbage, carrots and onions in olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Good recipe. I used 1 and 1/2 bags of beans and after about 3.5 hours, I took 4 cups of the beans and veggies and put them in the blender to make the soup a little less brothy and a little thicker like I like my bean soups. Make sure to adjust the chili powder to your liking. I served this with home made french bread from the bread machine and a small salad. It was a great autumn comfort food dinner!! Thank You~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States