Slow Cooker Eye of Round Roast With Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and the whole family really liked it. I added mushrooms, though, and that was my husband's favorite part. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Rust

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this last night for New Years Eve for company. It turned out great - highly recommend this recipe for this cut of meat. The meat was very tender. I did need to add more flour to thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The taste was pretty good but after only 3 hours on high it was already very well done so the meat was dry. I used a 3 pound roast and it would have been better with maybe 4 hours on low or 2 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We loved this. Meat was so flavorful and tender. We made it exactly as written with the exception of adding some whole baby bella mushrooms and a little more garlic (extra garlic is a given in this kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great I follow the recipe right to the end but I also added Worchester sauce, cayenne powder and yellow peppers. It wasn't spicy at all. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have done several crockpot/eye round recipes and was looking for something different. The herbal rub was very nice and fragrant. The roast stayed very moist. I took several ladles of juice from the crockpot and whisked in the flour in a saucepan over high heat till thickened. It didn't thicken without the heat. I was very happy with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Overall it was good, but not my first choice! My husband loved it, but he's a big meat and potatoes guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I never thought of putting an eye round roast in the crock but after trying this recipe, I can't wait to do it again. I used a 2.5lb roast and cooked it on low for only 3 hours. It was well done and juicy! I left out the marsala wine and used red wine vinegar in place just because of what I had on hand. I omitted the potatoes and made noodles instead. Really a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very Good! Perfect as is no reason to change a thing! My family enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States