Slow Cooker Eye of Round Roast With Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very Good! Perfect as is no reason to change a thing! My family enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I never thought of putting an eye round roast in the crock but after trying this recipe, I can't wait to do it again. I used a 2.5lb roast and cooked it on low for only 3 hours. It was well done and juicy! I left out the marsala wine and used red wine vinegar in place just because of what I had on hand. I omitted the potatoes and made noodles instead. Really a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Overall it was good, but not my first choice! My husband loved it, but he's a big meat and potatoes guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have done several crockpot/eye round recipes and was looking for something different. The herbal rub was very nice and fragrant. The roast stayed very moist. I took several ladles of juice from the crockpot and whisked in the flour in a saucepan over high heat till thickened. It didn't thicken without the heat. I was very happy with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great I follow the recipe right to the end but I also added Worchester sauce, cayenne powder and yellow peppers. It wasn't spicy at all. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We loved this. Meat was so flavorful and tender. We made it exactly as written with the exception of adding some whole baby bella mushrooms and a little more garlic (extra garlic is a given in this kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The taste was pretty good but after only 3 hours on high it was already very well done so the meat was dry. I used a 3 pound roast and it would have been better with maybe 4 hours on low or 2 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this last night for New Years Eve for company. It turned out great - highly recommend this recipe for this cut of meat. The meat was very tender. I did need to add more flour to thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and the whole family really liked it. I added mushrooms, though, and that was my husband's favorite part. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Rust

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States