Slow Cooker Escalloped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was pure success! I didn't have white bread so I used garlic bread cubes instead. I was also out of poultry seasoning, so I used 1/2 tsp of Tuscan seasoning and 1/2 tsp of Montreal chicken seasoning in its place. I also added chopped red pepper and a layer of scalloped potatoes between the chicken and the dressing, which was creamy, thick, and simply delicious, on top of white rice. My boyfriend went back for 2nd and 3rd helpings! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Peg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
There are details missing from this recipe. How can one slow-cook fully cooked chicken for 4 to 8 hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was pretty good. I used boneless/skinless chicken tenderloins instead of whole breasts because that's what I had in my freezer. The only change I made was to sprinkle some paprika on top for a little color. My 5 & 6 yr old boys enjoyed it, and they're super picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was really easy and tasty for a crock pot dinner. I did reduce the liquid and butter as some reviewers suggested.I wanted something different for my lonely chicken breast and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boochef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This (stuffing part) tasted ok, but the texture and appearance were just disgusting and the chicken breasts needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just a hint, I tilted the lid to the crock pot about an hour towards the end and the liquid dry up quite a bit. There was so much steam on the lid that I decided this might be the problem. It was the consistency of the stuffing that comes right out of the turkey at Thanksgiving. My Mom thought I'd made a turkey with only a few weeks to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I can't wait to try this recipe - substituting the mushroom soup with a can of cranberry sauce. I'll get back to everyone when I have time to try this! Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Really good, really easy. My husband loved it. This will definately become a part of our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I did the same as many did. Reduced the liquid, used frozen chicken breasts, chicken broth, and added dried cranberries. It was very good and my family loved it. I couldn't stop sneaking taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made this when my Mother-in-law was staying with us, and it was a big hit with the whole crew. The suggested 1 1/2 cups of liquid worked great for me. I was very scared to try this recipe, but I am so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States