Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!! My husband calls it "step away" (as in, step away from the pan) and often times he can't step away! ;-) I've made it several times & tweaked it slightly. I only use 1 cup of water & then simmer until most of the water is absorbed so it's not "soupy." And when layering the corn tortillas, I use two or three to create a good "layer." But, it's a very yummy recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Great, easy weeknight dinner. I used Perdue Short Cuts chicken. I heated the chicken on the stove with the taco seasoning mix then mixed in refried beans. I served it topped with shredded lettuce and sour cream. It made a lot and the leftovers are sure to be better than tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wonderful base recipe! I sub'd the cream of chicken for enchilada sauce and added a can of black beans. Doubled the amount of corn tortilla layers and it was DELISH! I can see so much you can do with this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Everyone liked it, but it was way too salty for us, and I even used low sodium soups & taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Only change I made was to double the meat for my carnivore family. Nice fast meal! I served it with sour cream and chopped tomatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Oh my word! Simply delicious and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe as is, is bland and tastes like mushroom soup. After tasting, I doctored it up and I would give my version 4 stars. Here it is if anyone's interested. 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb ground turkey (all low fat versions). 1 pkg. taco seasoning, 1 pkg. dry enchilada seasoning. Use just 1 cup of water. Add, cumin, oregano and chopped jalapeño peppers. Didn't measure any of it just went by taste. Add soups. Stir all together. Layer in crockpot, starting and ending with whole corn tortilla. I used 12 (if I remember right). Top each layer with cheese. Needed about 3 cups. Using less water made it less soupy. Was not at all dry. Single tortilla layers kind of got lost in the finished product but taste was probably the same. Mine cooked on low for about 4 hours but it wouldn't need to. Made early, layered in crock pot, and heated up several hours later. Served with sour cream and taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this just as the directions say to. Actually, I've made it 3x in 2 weeks. My family and I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really good, but next time I'll use medium or even a hot salsa. Lacked a little 'snort' for us. Also added onion and green chili to the hamburger as it was browning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States