Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this. Mine was very soupy so next time I will add quite a few more tortillas (double layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The two soups and that much cheese made this a bit much. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe with only a few adjustments (added black beans and used Rotel tomatoes and green chilies instead of salsa.....cooked it in my crock pot for one hour...it wasn't even really warm in the middle...maybe it was my slow cooker?, it is an older model...but I've never had a single other dish not cook properly so I think next time I fix this I might just bake it in a casserole dish...if I do the crock pot I honestly think I would have to increase the cooking time to 2 hours.... served this with salsa and shredded lettuce...simple and good flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are a favorite at our house and with company. I also switch to flour tortillas, and add chicken, corn, black beans sometimes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Might be okay with chicken instead of ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My family loved it and so did I. I will definitely make this recipe in the future again. When I was cooking my ground beef I went ahead and added diced onions and garlic. I feel like garlic and onions can enhance any meal. I also read up on some reviews and used less water, added more tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Although I wouldn't call it enchiladas, I really liked it and my boyfriend said it was just ok. The only changes I made: I used flour tortillas because that's what I had and I cooked this in the oven instead of the slow cooker, I only use the slow cooker for all day cooking. I like that this was a quick meal with stuff I already had in the house. This is a very good recipe to change to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made it just as the recipe says. Wonderful! I was nervous there would not be enough meat but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I saved this recipe, bought the stuff to make it, then read some of the reviews and got nervous and almost didn't make it. I'm glad I decided to go ahead. I'm also glad I decided to ignore the many reviews that required multiple changes in order to like it. So I just followed the recipe exactly and crossed my fingers. My family loved it. As is. I think mine took longer to cook, but that could be because I had fixed the beef and taco seasoning part the day before and it was cold when I did the layering. Or it could be my crockpot. At any rate, I think it cooked about 2 hours. I served it when the cheese on top got melted. I had leftover tortillas cut up so I used those to make homemade corn tortilla chips and my family devoured it all. Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I substituted the Cream of Mushroom soup for another Cream of Chicken. I also baked at 350F for 40min. as another reviewer stated. This seemed like a better way than the slow cooker. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States