Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Have made this twice - the first time, exactly per the recipe, and most recently with the following slight changes. Used 1-1/2 lb ground turkey, cooked that with the taco seasoning, water and added a can of refried beans. Used 3 layers of 6 untorn tortillas, which in my 6 qt slow cooker amounted to doubling each of the 3 layers, with a single layer of another 5 on top. Cooked on high for an hour, and served over shredded romaine with sour cream on top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Sooo tasty and a really quick make!! Actually modified the recipe based on other reviews. My substitutions: Ground Turkey browned with yellow onions, garlic powder, and pepper. Mild and Fire Taco Sauce for seasoning (no packet) Black Beans 2 cans Cream of Chicken handful chopped cilantro Thank you for posting and making me look like a rock star Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made it just as it was except I added black olives. It was an excellent recipe. Very quick and easy. My wife and in-laws loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and my husband and I love it! There are those who have given a low rating because it calls for condensed soup- well- the soup makes this dish wonderful- maybe they should have given it a try.. no one said it was authentic Mexican :) The only thing I do differently is I brown the hamburger, some onion and taco mix in a frying pan, then stir in the soups and salsa (no extra water) take a 9x13 and put some enchilada sauce in the bottom, then take a tortilla- put in a couple scoops of mixture, place seam side down, 6 fit well in pan, dump remainder of mix over top of enchiladas, sprinkle some cheese on top and bake about 20 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annpp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tasted good and so easy to make! I used flour tortillas and it turned out well. I would probably use more beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe the way I cooked it and so did my husband! I didn't give it a 5 because I made changes. I used chicken and cooked 6 thighs in broth. Drained and shredded the chicken, added the taco seasoning and water and let simmer. I followed the other reviews and used only 2 cups of Mexican blend cheese in the soup mix. Something I really think helped reduce mush was using a DRAINED can of Rotel instead of salsa. Also, I did not use extra tortillas and don't think I needed to. The final thing which I think made a huge difference was I cooked it in the oven! 350 for probably 40 minutes is alll you need. I used a 9 by 9 square baker. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this. Mine was very soupy so next time I will add quite a few more tortillas (double layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The two soups and that much cheese made this a bit much. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe with only a few adjustments (added black beans and used Rotel tomatoes and green chilies instead of salsa.....cooked it in my crock pot for one hour...it wasn't even really warm in the middle...maybe it was my slow cooker?, it is an older model...but I've never had a single other dish not cook properly so I think next time I fix this I might just bake it in a casserole dish...if I do the crock pot I honestly think I would have to increase the cooking time to 2 hours.... served this with salsa and shredded lettuce...simple and good flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States