Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Should have read reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I substituted the beef with chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So good! I added a can of black beans to the meat and only 1/4 cup water. 2-3 cups of cheese is all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This turned out to be Taco DIP. . Very salty what with the taco seasoning and the condensed soups. Made exactly as written. It turned out very thick. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ToRi~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
It was just a pot of mush. I tasted ok but my 6 year old refused it because of the way it looked. I followed the recipe exactly and we love enchilada's but I had to go back to my recipe. My sister took hers to a pot luck and returned home over half left..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I read the reviews of this recipe, see you give it 4 stars, then tell how you "adjusted" the recipe! It's one thing to add some salt or delete some cumin! You people are making a whole new recipe! How about you make up your own, based on this, on make it public!!!! Some of the " i did this" is an entirely new recipe!!!!! Come on peeps! I'm gonna try it as it is! If you need to add brisket, different seasonings and etc etc......make your own post! This recipe did not include chicken or beef brisket!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a good recipe. I haven't made it recently but I did make it from a cookbook and loved it. I am thinking it was a Sandra Lee cookbook. Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marienville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I needed something fast and filling for a potluck. I had my reservations when I saw the ingredients. Others seemed to like it but to me it was too salty. Conventional canned soups are never on my shopping list because of the salt, additives, and fillers. I used Mrs. Dash (salt free) Southwest Chipolte seasoning instead of the salty packaged taco mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!! My husband calls it "step away" (as in, step away from the pan) and often times he can't step away! ;-) I've made it several times & tweaked it slightly. I only use 1 cup of water & then simmer until most of the water is absorbed so it's not "soupy." And when layering the corn tortillas, I use two or three to create a good "layer." But, it's a very yummy recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States