Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought it was good. next time I would double the meat and cut the cheese down to 2.5 - 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We loved this! I made it with ground pork instead of beef and it was still delicious! Would be even better with shredded chicken though I think. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten and dairy free so I had to adapt it. It was fabulous! I am able to eat goat cheese so I subbed cheese for goat cheddar and Trader Joes Sliced Dutch Goat cheese. I can also handle the Kraft Brand 0% lactose cheese in small doses so I added some of that. I googled substatutes for 'cream of anything' soups and adapted that by making it with Gluten free flour and a milk substatute. More work but SO worth it!! Everyone loved it and am the only one with food issues! Because of all of the adaptations that I had to do for dietary reasons, I chose to make two batches so that I could freeze one for another day and save time in the long run. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is to check it out first. It was a little runny and the corn tortillas got lost somewhere in the cheesy mixture. Next time I will double the corn tortillas, use 1 1/2 lbs meat, reduce the cheese to 3 cups, use one can of soup, and add black beans, rice, and fresh cilantro. Mine cooked perfect in the slow cooker in one hour but I'd say it would cook in the same time in the over & would probably be easier to serve from a casserole dish. Overall, a great recipe & idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I loved how easy it was.I did add a can of rinsed black beans to the ground beef mixture and a can of green chili's with some sliced olives to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was great! The whole family enjoyed it! You could even serve it with tortilla chips! If you wanted to make half you could use it as appetizer. Would make it again! In fact I have no choice the whole family is asking me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. I did make some changes after the first time of making this. First I sprayed the crockpot with pam, and instead of the cream of soup, I used enchilada sauce and Mexican blend cheeses while layering. I also used thicker layers of corn tortillas because it gets a little mushy otherwise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very easy to make. I thought it was good, but none of the other members in my family liked it. Maybe adding some re fried beans to the layer would have made a difference for them, but I will not be making it again since I was solo on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
taste lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I add a can of black beans and chilies. Serve with sour cream and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States