Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Love love love! I wouldn't exactly call this enchiladas...more of an enchilada casserole, but who cares what it's called? This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and topped it with a little sour cream and taco sauce. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I only made one change to the recipe and that was to use green enchilada sauce instead of salsa. It is easy but I think it can do with more flavors and texture. I will have to read through the reviews to tweak this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe was so good, prepared just as written. My husband and I had two servings each the first night and continued to eat it for every meal until it was gone. In the future, I may add olives, beans and other ingredients, but trust me when I say this was awesome as is. Definitely going in our favorite file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I add a can of blackness rinsed and drained to 1 1/2 lbs of hamburger ..such an easy quick recipe. My fan milk and friends love this recipe and request it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Made this but added my own twists. Chopped onions and cooked with the meat. And used only 1/4 of a 16oz jar of salsa, and replaced it with green enchilada sauce. Turned out awsome. Hubs is very happy :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The family loved this! I took the recommendation of other reviewers and used 2 lbs. of ground beef. I added a small can of diced green chilies to the cheese/soup mix and included black beans in the layers. We served on lettuce with pico de gallo, guacamiole and sour cream. Tastes great topped with crushed tortilla chips, it needs that crunchy texture. I cooked it for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't change a thing and thought it turned out pretty great! I might try some more beef the next time around, but that's probably just a preference. Overall, a nice addition to this family's menu every couple of weeks. Simple and cheap enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Trenado
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
One of my family's favorite recipes! I've made this several times and always comes out delicious! This recipe is also great with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Trenado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Family loved these and ate them all. Will be fixing this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Ones i make this my kids said it was the best they ever had and they want it every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States