Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used ground turkey and my children and friends loved it and want me to make more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimani2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great recipe, I would modify it and not add olives and use New Mexico green chile instead of chunky salsa. Most hispanics use New Mexico green chile and never use salsa as a base for enchiladas. But otherwise it's great. Also, never use taco seasoning for enchiladas, add garlic and onion instead. Margaret NM Gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A good recipe and easy to make! I made a slight modification and reduced the water from 1 1/4 cups to 1 cup, simmered for 15 minutes, and then drained it. I was afraid that it would be too soupy or turn to mush if I had too much water. I am glad that I did drain off the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Should have read reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I substituted the beef with chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So good! I added a can of black beans to the meat and only 1/4 cup water. 2-3 cups of cheese is all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This turned out to be Taco DIP. . Very salty what with the taco seasoning and the condensed soups. Made exactly as written. It turned out very thick. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToRi Torrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
It was just a pot of mush. I tasted ok but my 6 year old refused it because of the way it looked. I followed the recipe exactly and we love enchilada's but I had to go back to my recipe. My sister took hers to a pot luck and returned home over half left..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I read the reviews of this recipe, see you give it 4 stars, then tell how you "adjusted" the recipe! It's one thing to add some salt or delete some cumin! You people are making a whole new recipe! How about you make up your own, based on this, on make it public!!!! Some of the " i did this" is an entirely new recipe!!!!! Come on peeps! I'm gonna try it as it is! If you need to add brisket, different seasonings and etc etc......make your own post! This recipe did not include chicken or beef brisket!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan Crager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States