Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I saved this recipe, bought the stuff to make it, then read some of the reviews and got nervous and almost didn't make it. I'm glad I decided to go ahead. I'm also glad I decided to ignore the many reviews that required multiple changes in order to like it. So I just followed the recipe exactly and crossed my fingers. My family loved it. As is. I think mine took longer to cook, but that could be because I had fixed the beef and taco seasoning part the day before and it was cold when I did the layering. Or it could be my crockpot. At any rate, I think it cooked about 2 hours. I served it when the cheese on top got melted. I had leftover tortillas cut up so I used those to make homemade corn tortilla chips and my family devoured it all. Thanks for a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I substituted the Cream of Mushroom soup for another Cream of Chicken. I also baked at 350F for 40min. as another reviewer stated. This seemed like a better way than the slow cooker. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
A spoonful of ground Cumin powder added to the ground beef along with homemade (less salt, more flavor)seasoning is delicious. Leave out the cream soup, and use Jalapeno Cheddar soup or regular shredded cheese instead. I also use 2 flour tortillas in each layer and leave them whole because they fit perfectly in my large round crock pot. Less liquid will save the tortillas from turning to mush, And use a crock pot liner to save cleaning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was a hit with young & old! It's very easy, and only a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good. I followed the receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious! Don't use all the cheese. I think I used under 3 cups. I used plain shredded cheddar. Also, added black beans to the meat and used some extra tortillas. Still very moist. And of course Seth "needed" plain yogurt on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
After reading reviews I made a couple of adjustments. Used 1 pound beef & used Fajita seasoning. Added some fresh banana peppers to the beef once is was browned. Added a can of drained black beans to the cheese soup mixture. Also used only half the cheese suggested. In hindsight would maybe use more beef & more corn tortillas. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I added a can of drained black beans to the meat and reduced the amt of salsa slightly. Cut cheese to 3 cups. Made it with 5 layers of tortillas and 4 layers of 'stuff'. Was still pretty goopy but tasted great. Served with sour cream and salad. Next time will add some sautéed peppers and more tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this to be a great idea, but bland. Does anybody have an idea to make it more flavorful? My fiance likes it, but he might just be polite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States