Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Only change I made was to double the meat for my carnivore family. Nice fast meal! I served it with sour cream and chopped tomatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Oh my word! Simply delicious and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe as is, is bland and tastes like mushroom soup. After tasting, I doctored it up and I would give my version 4 stars. Here it is if anyone's interested. 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb ground turkey (all low fat versions). 1 pkg. taco seasoning, 1 pkg. dry enchilada seasoning. Use just 1 cup of water. Add, cumin, oregano and chopped jalapeño peppers. Didn't measure any of it just went by taste. Add soups. Stir all together. Layer in crockpot, starting and ending with whole corn tortilla. I used 12 (if I remember right). Top each layer with cheese. Needed about 3 cups. Using less water made it less soupy. Was not at all dry. Single tortilla layers kind of got lost in the finished product but taste was probably the same. Mine cooked on low for about 4 hours but it wouldn't need to. Made early, layered in crock pot, and heated up several hours later. Served with sour cream and taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this just as the directions say to. Actually, I've made it 3x in 2 weeks. My family and I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really good, but next time I'll use medium or even a hot salsa. Lacked a little 'snort' for us. Also added onion and green chili to the hamburger as it was browning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! My picture didn't look that pretty, but the taste was very good! Loved being able to make a favourite dish like this in the crockpot! Thanks, Aims!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was a huge hit with the kids. I'd cut down on the amount of cheese some, maybe 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Family really loved this but the time was way off. I cooked on high for an hour and they said it was only lukewarm not hot. Need to cook at least an hour and a half maybe two. But other than in it not being hot, both of my grown sons gave it two thumbs up and asked to be added to their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great flavor. I will be reducing the water a bit next time around. My slow cooker is rather old (30 years - lol) so I will have to increase the cooking time to about 2 1/2 hours the next time I make this. I let it cook for 1 hour and 20 minutes and it still wasn't warmed through but finished up individual servings in the microwave. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
To make this lower fat I omitted the cream of chicken soup and used healthy request cream of mushroom. Turned out great...family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States