Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
After reading reviews I made a couple of adjustments. Used 1 pound beef & used Fajita seasoning. Added some fresh banana peppers to the beef once is was browned. Added a can of drained black beans to the cheese soup mixture. Also used only half the cheese suggested. In hindsight would maybe use more beef & more corn tortillas. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I added a can of drained black beans to the meat and reduced the amt of salsa slightly. Cut cheese to 3 cups. Made it with 5 layers of tortillas and 4 layers of 'stuff'. Was still pretty goopy but tasted great. Served with sour cream and salad. Next time will add some sautéed peppers and more tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I found this to be a great idea, but bland. Does anybody have an idea to make it more flavorful? My fiance likes it, but he might just be polite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was good. I took other suggestions and added corn and black beans to the filling and doubled up on the tortillas. I did use lean ground beef and whole wheat tortillas along with low fat /low sodium ingredients. I really don't like buying store bought "seasoning packets" so I made up my own using chili powder, cumin, oregano, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper.. There is a similar one on this site. But overall I would make this again changing up a few things for my taste buds... This makes a lot! So I will be having this for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I was not completely crazy about this recipe. I thought that there was something almost "moldy" tasting in the mixture. I had left-overs the very next day, and they were actually better than the day we made and ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used ground turkey and my children and friends loved it and want me to make more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimani2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great recipe, I would modify it and not add olives and use New Mexico green chile instead of chunky salsa. Most hispanics use New Mexico green chile and never use salsa as a base for enchiladas. But otherwise it's great. Also, never use taco seasoning for enchiladas, add garlic and onion instead. Margaret NM Gal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A good recipe and easy to make! I made a slight modification and reduced the water from 1 1/4 cups to 1 cup, simmered for 15 minutes, and then drained it. I was afraid that it would be too soupy or turn to mush if I had too much water. I am glad that I did drain off the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Should have read reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States