Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I saw this recipe and thought it would be a great quick meal. Followed it word for word. Ended up taking almost 2 hours to cook in the crock pot. Won't trust the cooking times again. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I substitute ground beef with ground turkey for everything. I liked the idea of adding black beans for taste, consistency and HEALTH. I guess it would taste good with shredded chicken also. I cook for my stepfather and mother sometimes he watches salt due to high blood pressure. I will follow the ladys comment low sodium soup. Does it still taste as good? Most soups are too salty anyway. Especially chicken. Thanks everyone! I love this site.I know it's going to be good without trying it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have used this for what was called "stacked enchiladas". The only difference, was a tin foil "T" Placed in the bottom of the crock pot, so that after cooking it can be lifted out of the pot placed on a platter and cut like a cake!To make the "T" I use heavy duty foil folded in to thirds making sure it is long enough that I have at least 6 extra inches to roll back to pot to form a handle for lifting I also can leave the tortillas whole and use my small crock pot. But any way that you do it this one is a great recipe and a keeper. Make it your own! Stack and layer your favorite ingredients. Vegetarian works well beans cheese maybe a few veggies of choice Yum. If veggies are raw and you are going to try this method you might want to saute just a bit because this is a "heat " method not "cook". If you need to cook adjust cooking time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eloise Morales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
YUM!!! This was really good and SOOOOOOO EASY!!!! I really didn't change anything besides only using a 1/2 cup a water, but i only did that cause I had dumped in my whole (16oz) Jar of Pace chunky salsa. Also i just used cheddar cheese, i'm sure pepper jack would be great too for a little spice! Husband said it was "Awesome"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by peeksmith
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used a can of enchilada sauce instead of the taco seasoning and water. Delicious and easy to make. I put it together in the morning stuck the crock pot in the fridge and cooked it for 2 hours on high when I came home from work. In the summer I prefer to use the crock pot undead of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I changed the serving size to 10 because I have alot of mouths to feed. The meat/taco seasoning with the water was a litte runny, but I just figured the tortillas would soak it up, which it did. I didnt change anything on it till I tried the original first, and I'm glad I did! It was very good. I did let it cook longer then 1 hour because I increased the amount. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was very quick to put together and had very good flavor. I added 1/2 medium onion and sauteed with my ground beef. Then I added a can of black beans to my beef mixture as some suggested. I did not use the water because my taco spices are a homemade blend and do not have corn starch to thicken when adding water. I then covered my 11X13 casserole dish with plastic wrap and foil and cooked in the oven @ 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Just simply stomach filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a keeper, my family loved this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Have made this twice - the first time, exactly per the recipe, and most recently with the following slight changes. Used 1-1/2 lb ground turkey, cooked that with the taco seasoning, water and added a can of refried beans. Used 3 layers of 6 untorn tortillas, which in my 6 qt slow cooker amounted to doubling each of the 3 layers, with a single layer of another 5 on top. Cooked on high for an hour, and served over shredded romaine with sour cream on top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States