Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful.I did use 2 lbs Ground Chuck,2 packs of taco seasoning and 1 3/4 cups water.1 Med onion finely chopped and 16 oz hot salsa. A do again for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
we loved this recipe. Added a can of refried beans. Very easy and good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Irwin Marten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My family enjoyed this dish. I added black beans as ell as layer of refried. I baked in oven. Bottom line tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Good, simple meal for a busy night. However, it took me much longer to get it hot enough in my crock pot and after 90 min I served the kids but had to microwave me and hubby's. Kids and Dad loved it. I added green chilis (one small can) and an extra couple tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We reduced the cheese, swapped out shredded beef for the hamburger but the cream-of soups were just awful. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I thought this was very good! I did add onions and garlic to the meat while browning and I read some of the other comments about adding black beans and I did that also. I also agree that the tortillas are not enough. Next time I will add more of them. This can be lightened up with light soups,light cheese, and leaner meat. But all in all, VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe. After reading the reviews I only used 3 cans of soup rather than 4 (I doubled the recipe). It turned out a lot less watery. I also used hot taco mix because I like my food a little more spicy. Used Tabasco's Chipotle hot sauce with the sauce. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy!!! I Did Season My Ground Beef With Onions,Peppers And Adobe as well added goya black beans to give texture..It was delicious!!! My husband loved it!!! Next time I will add crushed pepper flakes to give it more kick!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I saw this recipe and thought it would be a great quick meal. Followed it word for word. Ended up taking almost 2 hours to cook in the crock pot. Won't trust the cooking times again. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I substitute ground beef with ground turkey for everything. I liked the idea of adding black beans for taste, consistency and HEALTH. I guess it would taste good with shredded chicken also. I cook for my stepfather and mother sometimes he watches salt due to high blood pressure. I will follow the ladys comment low sodium soup. Does it still taste as good? Most soups are too salty anyway. Especially chicken. Thanks everyone! I love this site.I know it's going to be good without trying it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States