Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed it. Followed the recommendations of others and reduced the soup, water and cheese by half. Also added a can of kidney beans. Opted to layer it in a deep casserole dish and baked it in the oven. Would definitely serve this to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful.I did use 2 lbs Ground Chuck,2 packs of taco seasoning and 1 3/4 cups water.1 Med onion finely chopped and 16 oz hot salsa. A do again for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
we loved this recipe. Added a can of refried beans. Very easy and good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Irwin Marten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My family enjoyed this dish. I added black beans as ell as layer of refried. I baked in oven. Bottom line tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Good, simple meal for a busy night. However, it took me much longer to get it hot enough in my crock pot and after 90 min I served the kids but had to microwave me and hubby's. Kids and Dad loved it. I added green chilis (one small can) and an extra couple tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We reduced the cheese, swapped out shredded beef for the hamburger but the cream-of soups were just awful. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I thought this was very good! I did add onions and garlic to the meat while browning and I read some of the other comments about adding black beans and I did that also. I also agree that the tortillas are not enough. Next time I will add more of them. This can be lightened up with light soups,light cheese, and leaner meat. But all in all, VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a few changes to the recipe. After reading the reviews I only used 3 cans of soup rather than 4 (I doubled the recipe). It turned out a lot less watery. I also used hot taco mix because I like my food a little more spicy. Used Tabasco's Chipotle hot sauce with the sauce. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was easy!!! I Did Season My Ground Beef With Onions,Peppers And Adobe as well added goya black beans to give texture..It was delicious!!! My husband loved it!!! Next time I will add crushed pepper flakes to give it more kick!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I saw this recipe and thought it would be a great quick meal. Followed it word for word. Ended up taking almost 2 hours to cook in the crock pot. Won't trust the cooking times again. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States