Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I love slow cooker recipes because you can just through everything in the crock pot and then walk away. This recipe is very tasty, but I make a few alterations... Firstly, I use canned chicken because it is so easy to use. Secondly, I leave out the water, salsa, and taco seasoning because i am using chicken. I add about half a cup of sour cream, and use flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas. This is a great base recipe, and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Made this a few weekends ago and had unexpected company arrive. Me, I love guests so I invited them to stay for dinner. The wife is originally from South America and she does the whole Enchilada softening and wrapping thing but me I found this wonderful recipe and took the shortcut. Thank goodness this was absolutely fabulous. All four of us had seconds and fought over who got what was left.(I won) Thanks for a wonderful recipe. It is going to the cottage this May24 weekend as my contribution to the potluck xx I did double the hamburger and used 18 tortillas (corn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is in my regular rotation -- just put it in the crockpot for dinner. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The number one thing to know when making this recipe is do not use the more common flour tortilla instead of the corn. After cooking you will end up with layers that appear and taste like uncooked, gooey dough. The meat and cheese part of the recipe tasted good. But I suggest using it in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this, modifying with ingredients I already had. Made my own taco seasoning, used flour tortillas, and instead of using soup, I used ricotta cheese. I also added frozen corn into the cheese mixture and baked for 45 min at 400 F. Overall it was good, but I think I will add black beans to the meat and add more salsa to that. I served it with yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this was so easy and tasted great.much less work that traditional enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was awesome, don't change anything. I know it sounds very weird, cream of chicken and mushroom, but it tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made this for a Cinco de Mayo potluck. I did make a few changes. I started by using my 5qt oval crock pot. Then I changed it to 12 servings. I only used 16 tortillas, 3/4 cup of water, 2- 10oz cans of rotel tomatoes instead of salsa and only 2 cups of cheese. I cooked it on high for an hour and a half until bubbly and then turned it to warm...needless to say it didn't last long and everyone was asking for the recipe!!! Will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made a few slight changes, but overall this was AWESOME. More like a mexican food casserole, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was good. I used adobo seasoning, instead of taco seasoning, because that is what I had on hand. Next time I will make it with the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States