Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I was skeptical about the creamed soups and taco seasoning... but the flavor was very good. I made this exactly as written and am making it again tonight with spanish rice and beans for added sides.. recommend this recipe for ease and flavor!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was easy as a weeknight supper. My husband wanted me to add a fried egg the next time we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a really good start, I doubled the beef so it wouldn't be mushy as other reviewers suggested. We like heat so I added to the beef a diced hot pepper, onions and garlic and cumin, chilli pepper and cayenne pepper. Plus I added a can of black beans and corn to the beef mixture as well as diced cilantro. Then I layered but as other reviewers suggested I decreased the amount of cheese. I used Kraft Habanero cheese. It was delicious! Next time I think I will try ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My 7 year-old has never cleaned his plate when eating something new. He was smiling ear to ear (he's a tough customer).This was delicious! I altered the recipe a little. I used 3/4 cup of water, 1 1/2 pound of ground beef, 2 cups of cheese, added 1/2 can of black beans, and I increased the layers of corn tortillas. I can't wait to share this with my friends and extended family :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It turns into a pot of mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I made this for a pot luck, and it turned out pretty good. This is the type of dish that actually is better the. Next day. I used extra cheese and salsa based on some people. Who said it was bland. The ingredients arent exact and its better to just eyeball it. I also think the next time I make this, I will double up on the tortilla layers......overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladymonchichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Not the prettiest dish, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Did the recipe exactly as is except for using flour tortillas instead of corn and I'll stick with the flour. The only thing I will change next time is adding more meat. My husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved it! I changed a couple items. I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, and I used 2 lbs of it, while keeping all the other amounts the same. Well, except for the cheese. Only used 2 cups of that. Very yummy! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States