Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I personally didnt care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very nice but really, as written waaay too much sodium. I made with low sodium soups and lower sodium taco mix and it tasted really good. I didn't use as much cheese either (2 cups total), but only because I didn't buy enough when at the store. It didn't make a big difference. Davidbooks and I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great easy recipe for an effortless dinner. I increased the beef to about 1 1/2 pounds, used fire roasted corn salsa, threw in a large can of drained black beans and spooned canned enchilada sauce on the top layer of tortillas before I put in the final cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomeskic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is fantastic recipe, but I did follow some changes by the many cooks that tried this. I gave it a 4 because I did think it was better with the changes suggested by others and myself. Increased the hamburger to 1 1/2 lbs. Doubled the corn tortillas. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
ICK! I thought this sounded really good. Made it exactly as written & it tasted like starch! It was horrible! We ordered a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I was skeptical about the creamed soups and taco seasoning... but the flavor was very good. I made this exactly as written and am making it again tonight with spanish rice and beans for added sides.. recommend this recipe for ease and flavor!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was easy as a weeknight supper. My husband wanted me to add a fried egg the next time we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a really good start, I doubled the beef so it wouldn't be mushy as other reviewers suggested. We like heat so I added to the beef a diced hot pepper, onions and garlic and cumin, chilli pepper and cayenne pepper. Plus I added a can of black beans and corn to the beef mixture as well as diced cilantro. Then I layered but as other reviewers suggested I decreased the amount of cheese. I used Kraft Habanero cheese. It was delicious! Next time I think I will try ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States