Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very tasty and very fast! Since the GF and I are trying to watch what we eat, I tried slimming this down by using Cambell's Healthy Request for the mushroom and the chicken soup and replacing the ground beef with a pound of ground turkey that was in the freezer. I also used lo-fat mexican cheese and cut it down to 3cups. Goes very well with a nice IPA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The kids liked this, but I thought it was way too salty and had too much cheese, even though I it back to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a great base recipe! I added sauted onion & garlic, and 1/2 C chopped green chili to the meat mixture. Quit complaining about using a package of taco seasoning - if you want to be a 'purist,' then add your own chili, garlic, onion, oregano, paprika, cumin, salt, pepper. I'd much rather add one package already mixed for me! I used low-sodium soups, and added a good-sized dollop of sour cream to the soup mixture. Yes, this is a recipe for layered enchiladas, but could be rolled into corn tortillas if one wished. The ease of layering enchiladas, however, is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONA64

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent and easy dinner. Took 15 minutes at most to prep and then let the slow cooker do the rest. Also, it made a ton of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe and made changes according to some of the other reviews. I couldn't find any corn tortillas so we used flour. I used one can of soup and one package of shredded tex mex cheese. In the ground beef I only used 1/4 cup water for the taco mix. I used the oven and cooked it for 35 mins at 375 instead of slow cooker. It was cooked perfectly and i was able to cut and serve like lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were good enough to try twice, but I still felt that something was missing seasoning-wise. I will make again, but will tweak these with some home-canned jalapenos or some enchilada sauce. I used home-canned salsa, which is pretty sassy, but we felt it needed just a bit more kick. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Too salty and mush. Didn't like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yummy....all the way...I try to make a recipe the way it reads the first time then maybe add my own touches or taste if I need to the next time...no need to change anything on this one...great slow cooker recipe...and would be an easy one to just bake as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I added a few cloves of chopped garlic and a sprinke of chilli pepper flakes 'cause I likes me some heat. For my taste, I also add more meat and use ground turkey. Next time out, I plan to try low sodium beef or chicken stock instead of water. I would also recommend draining any grease from the meat before adding the taco seasoning and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I actually did not make this recipe. I think we should enforce the 'truth in advertising' here. (Joking) I have lived in AZ for many years and Enchiladas are my favorite mexican dish. This is NOT an Enchilada dish. It is an Enchilada CASSEROLE. Those of you who know what a REAL Enchilada is, will understand. I always have to check out a recipe when it says 'Enchilada', always looking to see what is new and different out there. The picture of this dish is not even appealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States