Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Fast and easy dinner. I left out the meat and taco seasoning, added 4 more corn tortillas and a cup more shredded cheese. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Really good and easy. Used 1.5 pounds of ground venison and more taco seasoning, otherwise followed. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made this a while ago. I thought it was just okay..missing something and a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it came out wonderful. My VERY picky 7 year old said it's his 2nd favorite meal (his first is eating out). My non-picky 4 year old ate 2 bowls. My husband said he wished there was more (even though he literally ate half the batch). This was so easy and CHEAP. It is officially in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used a few more corn tortillas than the recipe recommended. I also went to my pantry to get out the soups and had the cream of chicken but no cream of mushroom. I did, however, have a can of cheddar cheese soup so I substituted that and it was delicious. I did put one small can of slice olives inside and on top. Makes a huge amount and I think it would make a great potluck meal. I also used my homemade salsa, just perfect. Served with the Mexican Rice II from AR and it was such a treat for a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Dry had to add more ingredients to make this better. I didn't like the way it tasted in the end, you can just as well put this in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this for the first time tonight for a church supper...not only did it go fast but everyone raved about it! The recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very easy to make and heats up well the next day for my husbands lunch. I used chicken instead of beef and I also mixed in a can of red enchilada sauce in with the chicken to give it some more flavor instead of using the taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is awesome and super easy to make. I made this as a quick fix for my family of 4 teenagers and one additional family member so I made 4x the servings to begin with. When I served it, I went to the back bedroom where my sister was on her computer taking an online quiz - NO EXAGGERATION - from the time I went back to serve her and wait for her to taste test the dinner was gone - as in the entire pot was empty. I didn't even get to taste it. The apologies were NOT sincere for not leaving me any but it is definitely staying on the keepers list. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This didn't work well for me at all. I think it really needed double the amount of meat and seasoning. As is, was bland and overwhelmed by the amount of tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States