Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I thought this would be a disaster. The corn tortillas had been around a while and my kids are very picky. I used diced tomatoes as I knew the salsa would not go over. I also added chili beans I found while looking for the cream soup. It got rave reviews. I will be making this often. I think I could even make it camping as I would sub in canned chicken. My 16 year old could have eaten the whole thing. He said this was as good as his girlfriend's mother's cooking. One happy mom here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Did not care for this, maybe it was the corn tortillas. I will remove this from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I thought this dish would just be blah. I made it anyway because I had all of the ingredients on hand. Not blah at all. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much. I think next time I would add corn and maybe black olives. I might also substitute the mushroom soup for sour cream. Ground turkey instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a very easy, tasty dish. My husband and I plan to have it a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I personally didnt care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very nice but really, as written waaay too much sodium. I made with low sodium soups and lower sodium taco mix and it tasted really good. I didn't use as much cheese either (2 cups total), but only because I didn't buy enough when at the store. It didn't make a big difference. Davidbooks and I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great easy recipe for an effortless dinner. I increased the beef to about 1 1/2 pounds, used fire roasted corn salsa, threw in a large can of drained black beans and spooned canned enchilada sauce on the top layer of tortillas before I put in the final cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomeskic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is fantastic recipe, but I did follow some changes by the many cooks that tried this. I gave it a 4 because I did think it was better with the changes suggested by others and myself. Increased the hamburger to 1 1/2 lbs. Doubled the corn tortillas. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
ICK! I thought this sounded really good. Made it exactly as written & it tasted like starch! It was horrible! We ordered a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States