Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great easy recipe for an effortless dinner. I increased the beef to about 1 1/2 pounds, used fire roasted corn salsa, threw in a large can of drained black beans and spooned canned enchilada sauce on the top layer of tortillas before I put in the final cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomeskic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is fantastic recipe, but I did follow some changes by the many cooks that tried this. I gave it a 4 because I did think it was better with the changes suggested by others and myself. Increased the hamburger to 1 1/2 lbs. Doubled the corn tortillas. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
ICK! I thought this sounded really good. Made it exactly as written & it tasted like starch! It was horrible! We ordered a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I was skeptical about the creamed soups and taco seasoning... but the flavor was very good. I made this exactly as written and am making it again tonight with spanish rice and beans for added sides.. recommend this recipe for ease and flavor!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was easy as a weeknight supper. My husband wanted me to add a fried egg the next time we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a really good start, I doubled the beef so it wouldn't be mushy as other reviewers suggested. We like heat so I added to the beef a diced hot pepper, onions and garlic and cumin, chilli pepper and cayenne pepper. Plus I added a can of black beans and corn to the beef mixture as well as diced cilantro. Then I layered but as other reviewers suggested I decreased the amount of cheese. I used Kraft Habanero cheese. It was delicious! Next time I think I will try ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My 7 year-old has never cleaned his plate when eating something new. He was smiling ear to ear (he's a tough customer).This was delicious! I altered the recipe a little. I used 3/4 cup of water, 1 1/2 pound of ground beef, 2 cups of cheese, added 1/2 can of black beans, and I increased the layers of corn tortillas. I can't wait to share this with my friends and extended family :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It turns into a pot of mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States