Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this for my daughters halloween party potluck. It pretty much finished which was a good sign since there was lots of foods and not very many people. My changes: 1) I used 1 pound turkey / 1 pound beef. 2) I used Pace Restaurant Style Salsa 3) 1 can cream of mushroom soup 4) Decreased the cheese to just over 4 cups. 5) I added 1 yellow onion and frozen mixed veggies to the meat mixture 6) Topped with green onions and sliced black olives 7) Cook for 2 hours 8) Doubled tortillas throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sounds so good I will make it today. Thanks for all the busy cooks suggesting tweaks. I have long made a great Mexican dip in my crock pot with many of the same elements - just without the tortillas. It also goes to potlucks well, served with "scoop" chips, but also lends itself to folding into a tortilla as a quesadilla filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Fast and easy dinner. I left out the meat and taco seasoning, added 4 more corn tortillas and a cup more shredded cheese. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Really good and easy. Used 1.5 pounds of ground venison and more taco seasoning, otherwise followed. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made this a while ago. I thought it was just okay..missing something and a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it came out wonderful. My VERY picky 7 year old said it's his 2nd favorite meal (his first is eating out). My non-picky 4 year old ate 2 bowls. My husband said he wished there was more (even though he literally ate half the batch). This was so easy and CHEAP. It is officially in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used a few more corn tortillas than the recipe recommended. I also went to my pantry to get out the soups and had the cream of chicken but no cream of mushroom. I did, however, have a can of cheddar cheese soup so I substituted that and it was delicious. I did put one small can of slice olives inside and on top. Makes a huge amount and I think it would make a great potluck meal. I also used my homemade salsa, just perfect. Served with the Mexican Rice II from AR and it was such a treat for a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Dry had to add more ingredients to make this better. I didn't like the way it tasted in the end, you can just as well put this in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this for the first time tonight for a church supper...not only did it go fast but everyone raved about it! The recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very easy to make and heats up well the next day for my husbands lunch. I used chicken instead of beef and I also mixed in a can of red enchilada sauce in with the chicken to give it some more flavor instead of using the taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States